We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FYI:”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Chickamauga, Georgia
2 reviews
“FYI:”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

our softball team booked reservations 2 months in advance requesting a "block" of rooms which we were told we would have since we booked so far ahead. when we arrived, we were spread all over the hotel. not that big a deal except it was the first of many difficulties our team encountered. there was not a mini fridge or microwave in one of the rooms as advertised when we did get one (that we had to carry up ourselves because they had just fired a maintenance man), it was full of mildew. the microwave was fine. the air conditioner did not work in another room, there was a dead cockroach in the fridge of another room, the sink leaked in yet another room and flooded the floor and the list continues. when we let the poor girl know at the front desk, she attempted to address the issues but solutions where not very satisfactory. when we asked to speak with management, we were told they were not available. really?! as there was a softball tournament in town, the lodging options in crossville were limited which the hotel staff were apparently aware of because the final answer was that they would refund the money and we could go elsewhere. again, probably not the best response if you want repeat business. did notice the billboard advertising rooms for $39.99. do not believe that as it is NOT the rate you get when you check in. pros: conveniently located, cleaning staff are nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of my property is your reviews that help us to get better in the area of customer service. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. I sincerely wish I had the opportunity to speak with you prior to checkout because I am positive we could have corrected all your issues. We have a 100% guest satisfaction policy here and I know we could have accomplished that.

Mila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    9
    17
    20
See reviews for
24
23
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa de las Americas, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Other than being told "all our $37 rooms are sold out (and no cars in the lot), the sheets were dirty from the night before's guest, the pillows were tired and smelled. Just gross maintenance and upkeep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We take great pride at this property in meeting our guest expectations. I am very sorry that this was not the case on your recent stay. I apologize for the confusion on the rate that you paid the room that you stayed in was one of our premium rooms and not the rate that you saw advertised. Again I apologize for the confusion. We have a 100% guarantee policy here. I wish I had the opportunity to correct that for you while you were here, please give us another try. Thank you
Mila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crossville hotels

airman74
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I went to this hotel with a work partner...
Clean and nice place to stay for the night!
This hotel gives you free wifi and free breakfast at a very reasonable place.
Friendly staff.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's your comments that help us to continually improve our guest experience. Once again thank you so much.

Mila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Toilet made running noise every 30 seconds, fan in bathroom did not work, there was a hole in the washcloth, killed spider as I was pulling bed sheets down to go to sleep, got a Coke from the machine (which was out of date). Probably won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I would like to apologize for the condition of the room that you are given. We here at the property take very seriously our customers comments and concerns. It is obvious that we failed in delivering exactly what you wanted. Although we are going through a renovation with a lot of different things going on at the property that still is no excuse. I only wished that you had brought that to our attention during your stay with us. I am positive we could major stay exactly what you wanted. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your customer service expectations. Again I do apologize.

Mila General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This motel, that used to be a Days Inn a few weeks ago, really needs maintenance! Examples: the wallpaper is peeling and the cabinet housing the refrigerator has a missing handle, so I had to use a pocket knife to pry open the cabinet door so the refrigerator could be used. It's that kind of place. The free breakfast had waffles but no fruit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are very sorry for your poor stay with us. We take very serious your comments. We are going through a renovation and it is obouvious you where given a room that was not to be rented. We have a 100% satisfaction policy and I am positive if we knew we could have made your stay perfect. Thank You for your comments.
Mila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Definitely a 2 star. Sits behind a gas station and a Waffle house. Owners are trying to upgrade it. Pool is dirty and only two chairs which are broken. Breakfast is in the small lobby with only three tables the breakfast consists of stale donuts, frosted flakes and white bread. horrible. we stayed their to go to the Hwy 127 sale. Not much choice wear to stay in Crossville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcig24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Select Inn. We apologize for any
Inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We do
take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback. I am very sorry that you did not have an opportunity to express your concerns to us while you were here. I am positive we could have made your stay perfect for you. We have a 100% guarantee policy.

Your concerns have been shared with our staff to improve our service
and quality.

Mila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were just looking for a place to stay for one night-- and the Days Inn was perfect for us! The pool looks like it needs some re-model before opening in the Spring. Room was nice-- flat screen tv, micro fridge, microwave and a nice sitting area next to our king size bed that provided a nice sleep :)
We will most likely return to Days Inn when we return to Crossville for a short stay... Hope the pool opens soon!!

Room Tip: Good for a short stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelcy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
430 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
404 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Crossville

Property: Red Roof Inn Crossville
Address: 105 Executive Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-5419 (Formerly Days Inn Crossville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Crossville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossville Days Inn
Days Inn Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing