We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Terrific experience”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Raj and his family went far beyond their job requirements to make our stay an enjoyable experience they treated us like family. The rooms were clean , the breakfast buffet featured a fresh quality variety of foods

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    128
    52
    48
    32
See reviews for
178
97
34
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Hickory, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

If you check out the rest of my reviews regarding hotels when traveling for work... you'll notice that I'm not expecting the Waldorf when traveling to small Middle Tennessee communities... and you'll discover that I'm typically not all that hard to please.

But the more I think about my experience with this La Quinta hotel... the more and more outraged I get... as I have (for the first time in 60 years) been accused of stealing from the room.

While traveling for work, I had a reservation to stay at this hotel for four nights. Work plans however changed and after two nights I attempted to check out around 2 pm on the 3rd day/night. They charged me for that extra night. I wasn't thrilled about that. As for my coworker that I was traveling with, who had made his reservation through hotels.com, they refused to do anything for him and he was going to have to pay for all four nights.

So much for any customer consideration and/or service. They are clueless about treating customers. When traveling for work, I repeatedly stay at those places where I have been treated fairly and been given reliable service. That ain't happening here.

At this point I still probably wouldn't have given this hotel a bad review. The room and breakfasts were so-so. I do wish my coworker would leave a review because he had minor problems with his room from the get go.

Now, for the icing on the cake... I discovered that, on top of having to pay for an extra night, they have charged my credit card an extra 30 bucks. When I called to inquire about this extra charge, the person on the phone summarily explained that the charge was for taking (stealing) the room's coffeemaker.

This is outrageous! Housekeeping had reported that I had taken the room's coffeemaker.

When I travel for work, I always take along my own coffeemaker. I tend to wake up very early each morning and don't want to rely on whatever crappy little coffeemaker might or might not be in the room. Hell, yeah... when I checked out I took my coffeemaker. All I can figure is that the housekeeper somehow decided my room had the one and only real, full-sized coffeemaker in it, and that I had taken their coffeemaker.

Oh yeah... hotels.com refunded my coworker for 2 nights. So La Quinta in Crossville didn't get to screw him for the extra night.

Trust me... I will never darken the doors of this or any other La Quinta! La Quinta has lost a good, reliable customer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The person at the desk was friendly and helpful at check in. Room was disappointing, Heat & Air unit under window was dirty (vents). Also, it's the type where the fan runs all the time unless it's cut off. I much prefer ones that cut on and off as needed. I forgot my ear plugs, and was awakened by alarm next door, walls not very sound proof.

Pet policy is a little more restrictive than than most La Quintas. Dogs only allowed on first floor, which has no King beds. Did not see this info disclosed when making reservation.

The breakfast may have been OK for some, but for us it was the worst we've seen in a while. No yogurt. No bagels, doughnuts instead. No half & half for coffee. No attendant on duty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvol79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfe City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed one night and we slept on comfortable beds but there was a very loud fan in the bathroom that we could not turn off. It bothered my husband but not me. We saw the owner the next morning and he was most distressed that we didn't call the front desk. He advised us that if anything bothered us in any hotel we should always call.

The hotel is old but very well kept. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is adequate. The jaccuzi is hot and bubbly. We couldn't ask for more except for alittle less fan noise in room 325!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charben57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this location. Always clean and very quiet! Great location and close to plenty of places to eat. It was centrally located for us to make our short trips to Jamestown and Pall Mall and then to Historic Rugby the next day. We will stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lydiafaye0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at the La Quinta in Crossville, TN. We would definitely stay there when in the area again. We would also recommend it to any of our friends. We travel a lot on business and pleasure and have stayed at a verity of hotels including some of the top rated chains. We were as comfortable at La Quinta in Crossville, TN as our stay at a hotel at 5 times the cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed one night and found a friendly welcome at the hotel - great situation just off the main road, yet not near any neighbours so had a quiet night. Hot jacuzzi after teatime was a treat. Room was very comfy and seemed to have new carpets, very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Red Roof Inn Crossville
#8 of 12 in Crossville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Address: 4038 Highway 127 N, Crossville, TN 38571-7600 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Crossville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Crossville
Crossville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing