We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, great quality & value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed one night and found a friendly welcome at the hotel - great situation just off the main road, yet not near any neighbours so had a quiet night. Hot jacuzzi after teatime was a treat. Room was very comfy and seemed to have new carpets, very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 461 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Madisonville, Ky.
12
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I spent the night here on our way to Virginia to visit family, on August 30, 2013. The hotel is great at all it sets out to be: a clean, safe, quiet place to rest for the evening. The staff is very friendly; the location is convenient for access from I-40. The water pressure in our shower was wonderful - not something you can say about every hotel you visit! We didn't try the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. But should the occasion ever arise in the future, I'll gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewell_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I also stayed at this hotel (with my sister, daughter and niece) during the 127 sale. We checked in on July 31st and checked out August 4th. As 'angiesu' mentioned, price gouging does seem to be the name of the game here. Our stay cost us $250.92 a night for a room with 2 queen beds! I have stayed in the same type of room at other LaQuintas for as low as $61 a night. I personally heard the general manager quote different prices to different people ($129, $169, $209 and $219 for the same type of room I had) Even though Raj Patel, the general manager, indicated that the room was discounted as much as possible, he would not tell me what discounts were applied. Our toilet not only stopped up, it OVERFLOWED, leaving the bathroom unavailable for about an hour.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our 127 yard sale trip. This was our first year so we didn't know where we was going to be at so we did not book in advanced. We called around to several hotels and this one was the only one that had a room available. I've never had a problem with La Quinta Inn in the past but when they double their rate, that is ridiculous. I thought price gouging was illegal? Our toilet was stopped up in our room. The next morning when we went down for breakfast we had to wait forever for the food to be re filled because the same man was working maintenance, the front desk, and the breakfast bar. This was on a Friday night in August, no holiday or anything just the 127 yard sale going on, and we paid 234.00 for a room with 2 people. 2 double beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were on Hwy 127 garage sale, didn't have a reservation but walked in and got a room for the night. The one problem was I should have asked the price of the room for one night, but I didn't ask and that was my fault. The room was 199.00 a night plus tax which was a little more than average for LaQuinta. The breakfast was not good, the lamp didn't work by the beds. I would hope for that price everything would work in the rooms. Bad experience! Lesson learned.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank softballmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The rooms were very clean and bright. The carpet and furnishings were bright and cheerful. We were traveling through from Texas to Vermont on our way to a family reunion. It was in a conveinent location right by the interstate 40. We always stop at this location on our way to our destination. We order pizza from Papa John's and they deliver to our room. The breakfast room is very clean and well stocked. They have a nice swimming pool with warm water. It was nice to exercise in the exercise room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing night sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Cynthalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
110 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
282 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Economy Inn Crossville
Economy Inn Crossville
#9 of 12 in Crossville
10 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
425 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville

Address: 4038 Highway 127 N, Crossville, TN 38571-7600 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Crossville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Crossville
Crossville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing