We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
A TripAdvisor Member
Tyler, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Patel family will accommodate every need with smiling faces. Surely a great bargain for a nice stay with comfortable upgraded rooms, new carpet and amenities. The hotel is close to good dining alternatives, offers a great breakfast spread, and the recent upgrades are commendable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 457 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked this hotel on the road about 30 minutes before we got there. The staff was nice, and the room was clean and comfortable. The young man who checked us in was very nice and friendly. The older man who checked us out was less friendly but oh well, Bed was very comfortable. Would recommend for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Txmomto2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My girl friend and I were going to Nashville to have some entertainment and meet up with my parents. At about 6PM, we decided to stop at this hotel for some R & R since we had been up for about 7 hours now. We would make the rest of the 2 1/2 hours the next day. I was expecting the usual bored/ fake happiness look on the front desk's face since I have stayed at many hotels in the past including La Quinta's. But surprisingly, I was greeted by a cheerful youth by the name of Jay. His smile appeared sincere and looked like he was friendly inviting us without saying any words (I took alot of English in College). Anyways, he gave us a modestly priced non-smoking room. Jay even helped me carry all my loads of luggage in! Such a huge help for sure. I was a bit shocked that I didn't hear any noise coming from the interstate right next to the hotel. Very nice and quiet indeed. After a hot shower and a dip in the pool, my girl friend and I snugly went to bed and woke up and left early in the morning to continue or road trip. Overall a pleasant stay, and if I am ever in town again, I will certainly come and visit this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed at many LQ's as we travel with a small dog. We stayed here only one night. The highlight was the personable young man who checked us in. Our room was average for a La Quinta. There was a dirty washcloth stuffed up in the corner of the shower which obviously had been missed upon the cleaning of the room. One of our bath towels also was dirty (with black marks on it) but we just did not use it since they had provided 4 towels and there was just the two of us. We did not see a need to tell management since we had enough towels and there was nothing they could do beyond taking the dirty ones away. One good point... it seemed the carpet had been recently replaced. Breakfast was the usual choices for the chain except I noticed they did not provide bananas for the cereal. Apples were the only fruit choice. We had planned to stay here another night but changed our minds. All in all, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tvl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I came to rest up in Crossville from Knoxville to rest up after a grueling 9 hour drive. A couple of friends and I had made plans to visit Ozone Falls near this the area. I arrived at this hotel around 6 PM and about to literally collapse. The front desk man (I think his name was Jay) was very nice and even helped me carry my luggage in! I was surprised by this since no other hotel I have went to even offered to help. I was told that some new reconstruction of the carpets had occured and it looked pretty nice. The smell of new carpet was a bit noticeable in the room, but I got rid of it by just turning on the AC unit. Overall it was pretty good. The beds were comfy, no smell of Cigarettes (thank god!), and most important : clean. I woke up in the morning, came downstairs to check out, and had an awesome breakfast. I will definitely return

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the hotel face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
13
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We love staying here. Everything is close by. You are directly off the interstate but you don't hear the traffic. The hot-tub and pool are warm and inviting. The breakfasts are ok, but the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed recently after a terrible experience at a nearby "resort". We pulled up at about 10am hoping that they might have a room available. We had been unable to make a reservation earlier in the week because of a youth baseball championship taking place in the area, and were hoping not to have to spend another night camping in day 4 of almost continuous rain. The front desk was VERY busy as the rain had caused cancellations and a number of the families from the teams were checking out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and said that they would have a room ready for us within 30 minutes.

We were so relieved as we had left our previous accommodations in about 15 minutes and hadn't even showered. We were expected at a family reunion later, and I was hoping not to have to use the camping facilities at the nearby state park. We went to a nearby restaurant for breakfast and came back to a freshly made up room. It was clean, tidy, new carpeting, and comfortable. The staff was friendly towards our dog and we had plenty of time to shower and dress before heading out for the days activities.

We had a king size bed with fresh clean linen, bedspread, and pillows, and a flat screen t.v. I slept wonderfully!

Breakfast was served in the morning and consisted of make your own waffles, bagels, a variety of pastries, toasts, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice, tea, and milk. Admittedly, it would have been nice to have had some form of protein, but this was an $89 per night La Quinta. Not an Embassy Suites, and they served a much wider variety of food than I have found in numerous similar hotels.

The staff was very friendly during check in, breakfast, and during check out inquiring about our needs, our stay, and how we slept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LowcountryLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
109 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
275 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Economy Inn Crossville
Economy Inn Crossville
#9 of 12 in Crossville
10 reviews
24.5 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#8 of 18 in Cookeville
210 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville

Address: 4038 Highway 127 N, Crossville, TN 38571-7600 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Crossville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Crossville
Crossville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing