We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be Back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“We will be Back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have stayed in the La Quinta Inn in Crossville, Tenn for 3 years when I pick up my girls from camp. The owners have always been so kind and accommodating with any requests I have.
Joining rooms, coffee, fridges and microwaves are convent in the room. The rooms have always been clean and plenty of towels in the bathrooms.

They have a beautiful continental breakfast every morning with waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels english muffins etc... The chidden have always enjoyed the INDOOR POOL and if you have large party and would like to visit they have a conference room (large).

MOST IMPORTANT: HONESTY I left my wallet in my room and they searched for me till they found me and returned my wallet with all of its contents....THAT SPEAKS VOLUMES!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    122
    49
    47
    31
See reviews for
165
93
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

After being told I had pretty much screwed him out of money by using an online service to get a hotel room instead of calling him directly, I could hardly wait to get to my hotel room, which was a basting eight-plus degrees. We cranked the AC and left for a while, and after coming back had a good night's rest. In the morning I went down to bring some continental up to my girlfriend who was not feeling presentable yet and Raj was present in the previous day's shirt, lurking on the dining area's perimeter with a frown as I gathered what meager crumbs I could in the tiny styrofoam containers provided. I could sense he thought I was diminishing his fortune three and a half ounces of precious milk at a time. The shampoo in the hotel room was not capable of working up what people in the western world refer to as a "lather", either. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daleshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crossville hotels

Walsenburg, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

In moving across country we picked La Quinta, Crossville, TN because of its location. After a harrowing drive with a moving van and a trailer through some particularly horrible weather, we arrived exhausted at about 11 at night. The manager, Raj, helped us park our vehicles and even helped carry my cat and luggage in to a neat, clean room. On the way, a group with kids thanked him for keeping the pool open an extra hour for them. At first light, the next morning, I went to grab a cup of coffee, and Raj, was already working to get breakfast going. He offered a cheerful good morning and even fixed me a waffle. It is wonderful to be around someone so happy and hardworking. His wife, Manisha was just as pleasant and efficient when we checked out. We left refreshed, not only because of the wonderful stay, but because we were around some wonderful people.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2cats2many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

My husband and I travelled cross country last Nov. with our dog. We stayed in numeroux LQ inns and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the motels. The motel in Crossville was the only one to charge for our pet. We had to change rooms because the first room had a strong urine smell. The second room was better, but still not up to the standard we had come to expect. There were plastic covered signs taped to the walls of both rooms informing their guests that there would be a $60 fee if the dog was on the bed. The family who ran the motel were nice and very accomdating but the physical plant needs a lot of work and the pet fee was so totally unexpected that we didn't realize we had paid it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed at several La Quintas on our weeklong trip and this was the worst. The family that runs it is very nice, but honestly, this is just a step above an independently owned (non chain) hotel. It's old and needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinyTraveler0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

The carpets were not vacuumed, the bathroom vents have never been cleaned with lots of greasy dust on them. Bath towels had hairs on them. Sheets in our non-smoking room were full of burn holes and very thin from age. The manager wouldn't accept a LaQuinta coupon from a current visitor guide. The breakfast was packaged pastries. The only thing nice about that is that at least they seemed protected from the dirt that way, but we passed on breakfast because of lack of protein. The elevator smelled like something had died in the shaft. They remedied that by putting an air freshener in it, gee thanks. I wish we hadn't been so tired, we would have pulled out as soon as we saw the elevator. After staying at new clean luxurious Hampton Inns at premier locations like Williamsburg for LESS money, we have to say that this was an outrageous price for a dump.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband and I were on our way to Austin, TX from Washington, DC and decided to stop in Crossville, TN. We saw the LaQuinta hotel which appeared nice from the outside, but a nightmare once we checked in. The placed seemed very dirty and when we pulled the covers back on the bed, we discovered one side of the bed had horrible stains on the sheets and the sheets actually looked like they had never been washed or changed from the previous guest. We checked out immediately and the manager stated that "We are not perfect and sometimes we miss things like that..." Are you kidding...you sometimes forget to change nasty soiled sheets from previous guests???....Unacceptable!!!! Beware and stay away from this place. We went ended up at the Holiday Inn Express which was very, very nice.....and clean!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dat1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajmanibholedada, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
this is not our hotel picture. he posted on wrong place and wrong hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Red Roof Inn Crossville
#8 of 12 in Crossville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Address: 4038 Highway 127 N, Crossville, TN 38571-7600 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Crossville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Crossville
Crossville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing