We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were passing through to Gatlinburg, and stayed here. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good too. The only issue was that there wasn't a "fan" in the bathroom. I was the third person to shower and it was more of a sauna. All the Holiday Inn's are getting remodeled, I just am not sure why there isn't any ventilation in the bathrooms.... But overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeniaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel, sorry about the sauna. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
27
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed one night during a recent trip across Tennessee.

The rooms were clean and quiet. We never heard anyone else, not even a door slamming. The breakfast was sparse, but it was pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express. No surprises, just a nice clean pleasant stay.

There is a restaurant I think called the "Brass Lantern" just on the other side of the interstate attached to a winery which was a nice alternative to pizza or hamburgers.

Room Tip: I would suggest the top floor to avoid noise of feet walking around above you and as far from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexAndNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent the night here on the way to Nashville. We had reservations so check in was very fast and the clerk was very friendly. The room which was a king bed suite was very clean and comfortable. Great mattresses. The breakfast bar was not bad, various varieties of breakfast food included eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, etc. The only complaints that we had was when you walked into the main lobby there was a smell of chlorine (also noticeable in the breakfast room) from the pool and while getting ready to take a shower the water handle fell off but we could still turn the water off and on. We would have given it a higher rating if it had not been for the chlorine smell.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the chlorine odor and the shower handle coming off. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I live nearby but when I have days of business in Crossville it's good to have a place to crash and recharge; this place is my favorite. It's clean quiet and close to a winery and an excellent restaurant, as well as some solidly good places to eat...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for the nice comments about our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you chose to recharge at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed for five nights, and our experience was entirely positive. Our room was spacious, with a sofa as well as a king-size bed. We found the bed to be very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to find that there was also a mini-kitchen, with a microwave oven, refrigerator, and sink. Everything was immaculate. The breakfast offerings were outstanding, with eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, a selection of cold cereals, three kinds of juice, yogurt, hot cinnamon rolls, danish pastries, muffins, and good coffee. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, and we appreciated the complimentary cookies that were available during the afternoon and evening. Definitely better than the typical Hampton Inn, and $20 a night less expensive than the Hampton Inn across the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks, for staying with us and taking time to write a review. It is always nice to know we have met out guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I stay in many hotels throughout any given year and I can say I do not usually take the time to write reviews. But in this case I feel their level of continued service deserves a comment. I can say without a doubt the staff in Crossville is one of the best I work with. They are all genuinely friendly, always making me feel comfortable during my visits. I have always felt welcome from the first step into the lobby. I have always been greeted with a smile and all my needs and concerns are always quickly taken care of. They anticipate my needs; the front desk always asks if I need a wakeup call. My schedule changes often, they have always taken care of my numerous last minute reservation changes. I am an early riser, I get up at 4:30 am and even though their continental breakfast does not start until 6:00 am they make sure to have a fresh pot of coffee waiting for me. I know in this day and time great customer service has become for many businesses simply a buzz word, but the Holiday Inn Express in Crossville, TN actually delivers!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and all the nice comments about our staff and property. It's always good to know we have met our guests expectations. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wife and I stayed a couple of weekends in the last two months. The rooms were clean with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was simple, which was good for us because we don't eat a lot. The front desk was very polite and pleasant to deal with. Jeff suggested a very good italian restaurant (Genesis) one exit down the interstate. The restaurant has no liquor license so bring your own wine. Hotel was quiet and peaceful. Any time I'm in Crossville I will try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Jack Lee Baggett Jr.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the nice comments you made regarding our staff and property. We hope to see you again soon.

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Glade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 560 Peavine Rd, Crossville, TN 38571-0948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crossville, TN is conveniently located to the central business district, championship golf courses, shopping, and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Crossville on business to see one of the many companies such as Delbar or Flowers Bakery or whether you are here playing golf at one of the 11 courses, such as Deer Creek or Bear Trace, or enjoying one the theatrical productions at the world renowned Cumberland Playhouse you will find the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites will meet you lodging needs. The hotel offers the Express Start Breakfast Bar, free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Exercise Room, Whirl Pool, Meeting Facilities, and Outstanding Customer Service. The hotel is comprised of 67 spacious guest rooms of which several are suites that offer a separate sitting area, and a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Visit Crossville, TN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Crossville
Holiday Inn Crossville
Holiday Inn Express Crossville
Crossville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing