We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funeral travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funeral travel”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fast, and coffee couldf be better. The only downside was the staff was overheard bashing another employee anbout not pulling their own weight. Other than this airing of the hotels dirty laundry, this was a clean friendly environemnt, ath we would utilize again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Guest comments are very important to us and show where our service could be better. Your comments have shown an area that definitely needed to be taken care of, for which I thank you. I am was glad to see that you were happy with your stay and pleased with the service. However, you did point out something that certainly needed to be dealt with and subsequently has. I do thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    95
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
131
129
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stopped in the areas for two nights to check out the surrounding golf courses, the State Park and Cumberland County Playhouse. Hampton Inn was as expected; clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly. Hubby loves the fresh baked cookies. I don't eat breakfast but he said it was fine. We enjoy the consistency of Hampton Inns and hope they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckeyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. I am very pleased to see that you were pleased with your stay and that we have lived up to the expectations that our travelers have of a Hampton Inn. We strive very hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay and excellent guest service. Your feedback is a very important part of that process. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burns, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This Hampton was wonderful with a great clean room as always!! The King was wonderful and the pillows a plenty. I loved the new shampoo and conditioner bottles that had flip tops instead of the tops you had to take on and off. the fitness room was excellent with great equipment and it was very clean not of just a sweat smell. My only complaint which was now was the breakfast was there was no eggs just a muffin egg and sausage toaster. If you are this way give it a stop it is well worth teh stay. If golfing it is the perfect spot near all the courses.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. Guest comments are incredibly important to us. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. Nice to see that you liked the new line of the in-room amenities. It is our number one goal, to see that each and every guest is satisfied with their stay. The breakfast menu items do change throughout the week. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
Level Contributor
211 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel conformed to the high standards of the Hampton Inns. The clerk accommodated our request to have a room that didn't face the freeway. The breakfast was good but typical. The hotel is conveniently located to attractions in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank for writing your review. We always value our guests reviews. I was happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. That certainly means a lot to myself and the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay. The manager Lisa treats you like you are staying in her own home. Staff is very friendly and will go over and above to make your stay enjoyable. We will only stay at this hotel when we are visiting in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for the GREAT review. It is always nice to hear how well we are performing. Lisa was very happy to see how pleased you were. We strive very hard to provide the best possible service and Lisa is a shining example of that. We look forward to you having another enjoyable stay with us, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a good basic Hampton Inn right off of I-40.

This is a pretty rural area so it's nice that there two restaurant nearby. Brass Lantern is good restaurant with bar across from the hotel and Cancun is a basic Mexican restaurant near hotel as well. Other options are all fast food. On the small main street are few miles away are a few other options.

The staff here is very good. I joking complained that I missed the cookies because I got there late. They made a batch for me before the day was over.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the highway I-40. It didn't bother me, but if you are sensitive to nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing from our guests. I am glad to see that you listed us as the best choice for the area. We try very hard to provide excellent service and accommodations. It is reassuring to see that we met or exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Needed to see relatives after surgery and this was nearest hotel. Good location for us. A couple of good restaurants nearby. Make sure to ask for a room opposite of the freeway since road noise could be a problem. Good breakfast with many options. The cookies at night are a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank N3066KFrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you, for your review. We love to hear back from our guests. Reviews are very important tools we use, to provide better service to our guests. I was pleased to see that you were happy with the breakfast choices and yes, people certainly love the cookies. Thank you again for writing the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
255 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
97 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
106 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 12 in Crossville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Property: Hampton Inn Crossville
Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing