We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff very friendly”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. Beds and pillows not very comfortable. Our large group can sometimes be challenging to get situated, but they were ready for us and check in was a breeze (probably due to some advanced planning by our business host). I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Probably be best to get a room opposite the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIXIEBLITZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to see that check in was pleasant for your group and that our staff met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    97
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
133
133
34
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were very happy with our stay. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was your standard Hampton fare. I would recommend this hotel to others. Close to the highway and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. It is very important to other travellers as well as our hotel. We use the reviews to see where we can provide better service. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay here. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting Crossville, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hampton Inn delivers!! Beautiful facility in good location. Great staff. Well appointed and comfortable room. Good internet. Nice desk and chairs. We like the plug ins on the night stand and desk so we didn't have to reach down and behind the furniture to plug in our phone chargers. That's an example of looking after the details.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am happy to see that we met your expectations of what a Hampton Inn should be. The staff certainly appreciates the compliment. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Musty smelling room and saggy mattress...okay after a long drive, but it could have been better. Other Hampton's I have stayed at were much better. The internet connection was too slow, heating system was not very efficient and there were no blackout curtains.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. It is a way for us to know where we can improve our service to our guests. I am sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. The problems you experienced on your stay were certainly looked into and addressed accordingly. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a 2 day group meeting and the helpfulness of the staff and the quality of the facility was excellent. Their recommendations for catering dinners worked out very well. This is an excellent well run hotel that I would not hesitate to use again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. I am pleased to see that everything went smoothly with your group and that the staff was able to address your needs as required. We certainly enjoyed having your group stay with us and hope we will be able to in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I got caught in an ice storm, on I-40 and needed a place to stay. It was the perfect place after a stressful day on the road. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and it was just what I needed. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 288lawrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am pleased to see to see that we were able to be your shelter from the storm. We strive to be as hospitable and welcoming as possible, especially after a long day on icy roads. We look forward to having you stay with us again, hopefully under better weather conditions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

When traveling, I typically choose Hampton Inn because of value for the price... sounds like a cliche, but it's true. This hotel met all of what I have come to expect of Hampton. The room was clean and fully stocked with the typical hotel furnished items. We arrived late and got to our room quickly. Comfortable bed and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We certainly like to hear back from our guests. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations for a Hampton Inn. We strive very hard to maintain or exceed that standard. Our goal is to see that every guest has a comfortable stay and leaves satisfied. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
268 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
103 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Property: Hampton Inn Crossville
Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing