We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Reliable Value in Crossville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Crossville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Reliable Value in Crossville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our family (15 members) stays at this hotel each year at Thanksgiving when we come to visit family that lives there. Rooms are nice and enjoy the morning breakfasts. In-room internet and TV are nice, too. Highway side of the hotel is a bit noisy at night but certainly quiet enough so sleep isn't hindered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BClarkeVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is reassuring to see that you choose the Hampton Inn every year for getting the family together for Thanksgiving. The staff likes to see that their efforts are appreciated. We certainly look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    88
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
119
118
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks like it was very newly built. Very clean with nice furniture. It has an outside pool, nice fitness center, computer room and lounge area. Breakfast was awesome. Hot eggs, polish sausage, waffle maker plus a full continental line up. Great coffee too. All staff was friendly especially the breakfast women who was there assisting all guests. Rooms were clean with high end furniture. The beds were amazing- very comfortable!! Only problem which disqualifies this hotel from 5 stars is very thin walls. I was woken up in middle of night by the neighbors, I could hear every word he was saying! Very bad decision to to save money in not installing better sound proof walls. Also very expensive, room was $134 total one night. Seems a little ridiculous to charge so much being in central Tennesee.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DK_KNIGHT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is very important to us. It does help us to provide the best customer service possible. It is always nice to see that our efforts are paying off. Thank you again, for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have stayed here before enroute to Nashville. Good,clean hotel in a very convenient location.Easy on and off Interstate 40. Very nice and friendly desk staff. All employees make you feel welcome. Very good breakfast bar with sausage and omelets. Very good restaurant (Brass Lantern) across the road. No noise from interstate. We stay at Hampton Inn a lot when traveling, and this property and others like it, is the reason why.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank goboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the review. We strive very hard to live up to the Hampton Inn reputation - a clean, comfortable stay. I am pleased to see that the staff made you feel welcome. We certainly work towards the goal of having each and every guest feel that way. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great place to stay, easy on/off interstate when traveling. Clean, quiet rooms with great service from staff. Bed/linens all fresh, bathrooms and amenities very nice. Also having a good breakfast as part of the stay is so convenient when trying to get back on the road and not wanting to make another stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value feedback from our guests, as it helps us provide the customer service a traveler can expect from Hampton Inns. I am pleased to see that we met your expectaions. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip through Crossville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn. This is my second stay here recently (business trip) and I'm very pleased. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Big shower, good internet speed, bedside outlets. The staff is fantastic and absolutely could not be nicer! Another good example of why I love the Hilton group of hotels.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank honaker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We certainly use the feedback provided by guests as a tool to provide the customer service that one would expect of a hotel in the Hilton family. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Being a Diamond member, I truly have stayed at many Hamptons, and most are great. After a lot of miles, it is so nice to know you are checking into a fairly consistently, clean comfortable room. There have been a few exceptions, but they are rare. Hampton is the only hotel that I do not have to carry my own blanket, because they wash everything on the bed, including the comforter! Since there many, I dont always take the time to review them all, but when one hotel is exceptional, It deserves recognition. The Hampton in Crossville has to be one of the cleanest and most comfortable I have experienced. On this particular stay, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate me. I had been ill, and they all were extremely kind and courteous, especially the manager. They truly know how to make you feel special and cared for. Words cannot express my appreciation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanasandi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I see that you were pleased with your experience with the Hampton Inn. It was our please to have you as our guest. The staff works very hard to ensure that every guest has a CLEAN and COMFORTABLE stay. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. The staff certainly likes to get reviews like yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again, in the future. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and quiet. Located conveniently off I-40. Easy off and on. Good restaurants close by. Lots of Golf courses close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your experience at the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. It is very important to us to get guest feedback. This helps us to provide travelers with the best service possible. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. And yes, this is a great area for golfers. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Red Roof Inn Crossville
#8 of 12 in Crossville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Property: Hampton Inn Crossville
Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing