We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best, and I've stayed in many!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the Best, and I've stayed in many!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Being a Diamond member, I truly have stayed at many Hamptons, and most are great. After a lot of miles, it is so nice to know you are checking into a fairly consistently, clean comfortable room. There have been a few exceptions, but they are rare. Hampton is the only hotel that I do not have to carry my own blanket, because they wash everything on the bed, including the comforter! Since there many, I dont always take the time to review them all, but when one hotel is exceptional, It deserves recognition. The Hampton in Crossville has to be one of the cleanest and most comfortable I have experienced. On this particular stay, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate me. I had been ill, and they all were extremely kind and courteous, especially the manager. They truly know how to make you feel special and cared for. Words cannot express my appreciation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanasandi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I see that you were pleased with your experience with the Hampton Inn. It was our please to have you as our guest. The staff works very hard to ensure that every guest has a CLEAN and COMFORTABLE stay. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. The staff certainly likes to get reviews like yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again, in the future. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    93
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
126
128
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and quiet. Located conveniently off I-40. Easy off and on. Good restaurants close by. Lots of Golf courses close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your experience at the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. It is very important to us to get guest feedback. This helps us to provide travelers with the best service possible. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. And yes, this is a great area for golfers. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I will be looking for Hampton Inns whenever I travel. I commend you on the consistency between hotels and the clean rooms. I've also signed up for the hhonors program. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. Our goal is to always provide a clean and comfortable stay. Welcome to the Hilton HHonors program. It is definately worth signing up for. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip through Crossville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff was excellent. very helpful and knowledged on the area. The young man there during check in even told me about the rwards program and had me signed upo for it in minutes. The food for breakfast was good and plentiful. The only thing I was supriosed at was the ware and tare on the chair where the desk is in the room which actually caught me by suprise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank a2ndchancatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. Guest reviews are very important to fellow travelers and for the hotel. We use the feedback so that we might provide the best possible guest experience. Welcome to the Hilton HHonors program. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience with the staff and breakfast. The hotel is currently in the process of changing out all of the desk chairs. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

While in town for weekend, enjoyed the hotel and comforts in the Fall. The breakfast is good, and included in your room rate. The rooms are new and comfortable. Was a great place to stay at after running around the area all day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J. Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Let me, first of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn. It is very rewarding for the staff to get this feedback. This area is very beautiful in the fall. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next stop in Crossville, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is nice. Make sure to not get a highway facing room or you will be keep awake at night by all the big rigs going down the highway. Other than highway noise my main complaints are the tiny pillows and that there is no way to make the TV full screen. I don't know why a hotel would give you a king bed with four tiny pillows that look like they can out of a crib for a baby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Feedback is always important to us. We always try to provide the best guest experience as possible. I will certainly look into the TV issue you had. Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nicest Hampton Inn that I have seen in a long time! I think this facility if the model of what all other Hampton's should strive for - excellent facility. 5 year old building was clean, spotless! Room was fresh. The 'little extras' were everywhere. Even ear plugs made available due to be on the 'interstate side' of the building but they were not needed. Checked in on a Friday night before big football weekend in East Tennessee without delay. Great Saturday morning breakfast that was being managed by 2 employees. If you are heading to Knoxville, recommend this stop one hour outside of town for your travel plans.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieLeigh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reviews are an important tool that fellow travelers use, as well as the hotel staff. We like to get feedback on how well we are meeting our guests' expectations. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Glade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Property: Hampton Inn Crossville
Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing