We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff was excellent. very helpful and knowledged on the area. The young man there during check in even told me about the rwards program and had me signed upo for it in minutes. The food for breakfast was good and plentiful. The only thing I was supriosed at was the ware and tare on the chair where the desk is in the room which actually caught me by suprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank a2ndchancatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. Guest reviews are very important to fellow travelers and for the hotel. We use the feedback so that we might provide the best possible guest experience. Welcome to the Hilton HHonors program. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience with the staff and breakfast. The hotel is currently in the process of changing out all of the desk chairs. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Crossville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 431 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

While in town for weekend, enjoyed the hotel and comforts in the Fall. The breakfast is good, and included in your room rate. The rooms are new and comfortable. Was a great place to stay at after running around the area all day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J. Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Let me, first of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn. It is very rewarding for the staff to get this feedback. This area is very beautiful in the fall. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next stop in Crossville, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is nice. Make sure to not get a highway facing room or you will be keep awake at night by all the big rigs going down the highway. Other than highway noise my main complaints are the tiny pillows and that there is no way to make the TV full screen. I don't know why a hotel would give you a king bed with four tiny pillows that look like they can out of a crib for a baby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Feedback is always important to us. We always try to provide the best guest experience as possible. I will certainly look into the TV issue you had. Thank you again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nicest Hampton Inn that I have seen in a long time! I think this facility if the model of what all other Hampton's should strive for - excellent facility. 5 year old building was clean, spotless! Room was fresh. The 'little extras' were everywhere. Even ear plugs made available due to be on the 'interstate side' of the building but they were not needed. Checked in on a Friday night before big football weekend in East Tennessee without delay. Great Saturday morning breakfast that was being managed by 2 employees. If you are heading to Knoxville, recommend this stop one hour outside of town for your travel plans.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieLeigh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reviews are an important tool that fellow travelers use, as well as the hotel staff. We like to get feedback on how well we are meeting our guests' expectations. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hampton Inn is always my first choice when traveling. I find the staff helpful and friendly. The room clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast at this particular hotel offered a great variety, including real oatmeal (not instant), yogurt, fresh fruit as well as the eggs and usual hotel breakfast fare. The breakfast hostess was very attentive to our needs. The entire staff offered "Southern Hospitality."

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We certainly like to know how well we are doing and of where we might be able to improve our guest service. The staff is pleased to hear that they did indeed offer true "Southern Hospitality" here in Crossville. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in Crossville, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I made reservations for three night for a room with a king size bed. We did not realize that king bedroom at this Hampton have a shower but no bathtub. My wife is short and cannot reach a shower head. The person at the desk was able to switch us to a room with 2 queen beds and a bathtub. Except for having to sleep in a smaller bed we did think that the staff was very nice, especially the lady who set out the breakfast each morning, and we would recommend this Inn to others unless they required a king bed and a bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. It is true, our rooms with the King-sized beds do not have bathtubs, just the stand-in showers. I do apologize for the misunderstanding. I am pleased to see that you found the staff hospitable and accomodating. We appreciate that you would recommend us to others and look forward to having you stay with us, again, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This year our trip was taking us to Nashville and we stopped at the Crossville Hampton Inn on the way. It was a pleasant visit. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was hot and fresh. We would definitely stay there again. My only recommendation would be a better variety of food places.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank kathyboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that the hotel and staff made your stay enjoyable and pleasant. We hope we can be a stop on next year's trip, we would look forward to being your hotel of choice, whenever you're in the area. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
273 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
108 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing