We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give this more stars, I would!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest Hampton Inn my husband and I have stayed in. The rooms are updated and very clean. It is very quiet and I love getting a complimentary cup of coffee and a cookie in the lobby before we go to sleep.
What makes this hotel the best, though, is the staff! The front desk is helpful and very friendly. Lisa went above and beyond to explain the area and what to see. The breakfast is always good and the hostess is always checking to see if you need anything. The house keepers did a great job each day with our room.
We stayed for 3 nights and felt right at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank You for your great review! I am pleased to see that we have met your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, as it lets us know how well we are doing our job. Guest satisfaction is the number one goal of the Hampton Inn in Crossville. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located near fairfield Glade golf community. The location is conveneient just off the Interstate 40 in Crossville. The location is new and updated. It was clean, quiet, and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you, we ceratinly appreciate your review. It is great to see that we met your expectations of a Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Clean, upscale hotel hidden in Crossville, TN. Prices were INFLATED due to the Longest Yard Sale but the hotel was really nice. Great staff, modern rooms, updated TV's with HDMI inputs. Bed was comfy, towels were soft, breakfast was plentiful. Coffee maker in room AND a fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. Crossville does become very busy the first week in August, due to the yard sale. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit through Crossville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was at Hampton standards although the bathroom was not. There were dirty towels still hanging in the bathroom. I was most disappointed by the increase in price. There was a yard sale in the area which caused the manager to more than double the normal room cost. I could not get my AAA discount because of the yard sale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank C. Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. I see that that we did not live up to your expectation of what is required of a Hampton Inn, for that I sincerely apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rate last weekend was $100 higher than listed in my AAA book. And no AAA discount either. The hotel clerk said every hotel in town was raising the rates for the long yard sale. but that's not good. If they had offered extras for the 127 sale like a shopping bag, maps or food, it would have at least made more sense. Although there was free hotdogs, it was pretty lame. And in the morning, the receipt wasn't under the door because the clerk said the young man who does it "hurt his back!"
I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MESMc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. Crossville does become very busy due to the 127 Yard Sale that goes through town. This event is held the first week of August. With this special event we do become a very high demand area and prices will reflect this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

first let me say Hampton inn was 1 of my favorites to stay in, always clean and dependable.on the weekend of august 2nd,we stayed at the Crossville Hampton inn, this weekend just happened to be the same weekend as the hwy 127 yard sale,the price was $268.77, this is price gouging .while I should be telling you how clean and neat the hotel was ,or how they had a hot dog cookout for the guest on Friday night.instead I can not believe the outrageous price, I checked the price for 2 weeks from now it was under $100 a night,the star rating is based on price, the motel would have rated 4 stars had it not been for this price $268.77-shame on you Hampton inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hydebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn in Crossville. Guest response is very important to us. The first week in August is a very busy time for Crossville and any area on Hwy 127. This is the "World's Longest Yardsale" and stretches over 690 miles. Crossville is located at the hub of the yardsale, located a few miles south of where it all started. Prices of hotels in the area and along the Hwy 127 corridor will reflect the extreme demand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here during our Worlds Longest Yard Sale adventure. After a long day of picking, traffic and eating on the road, this was a quiet, comfortable and clean room with a load of amenities. We were all very satisfied with the accommodations, staff and the breakfast. We'll probably make our reservations for next year at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We certainly use the feedback our guests give to try and provide the best service possible. It is our goal that every guest is satified and has a pleasnt stay. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
282 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
111 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
426 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Red Roof Inn Crossville
#8 of 12 in Crossville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing