We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect to get at a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect to get at a Hampton Inn”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Was traveling cross country it was convenient to the highway. Desk person was friendly and happy. Cookies were a little over cooked. Everything was clean. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was standard but a little unorganized, for example I got a bowl of oatmeal and had to go across the room to find a spoon but the forks were right there. Also couldn't find a stick to stir my coffee when there were plenty in the trash, maybe they were out. Overall nice and exactly what we expected

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltadwn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It does help us to know how to better to serve our guests. I'm glad to see that the staff was happy and friendly. We look forward to having you as our guest again, on your next stop through Crossville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    97
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
132
130
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Needed a place for a couple of nights. I am very familiar with the area as I lived there in the 80's. My wife and I prefer Hampton Inn if it is available when we travel. This is the 1st time we stayed at this one. I was impressed at how nice this one was due to the location that is technically outside of town. It is within minutes of everything Crossville has to offer. There is a nice Mexican restaurant within walking distance, a McDonalds just across the highway and plenty more food choices minutes away. The room was very comfortable with a great bed, small fridge, microwave and large bathroom. We used the exercise room and found it to be very clean and adequate for two with a treadmill, an elliptical and a bike, all like new. We did not use the outdoor pool because it was out of season. We did eat the included buffet breakfast for both days and everything was kept clean and stocked. The food was good. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the South side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackerman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of tha Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. We certainly appreciate the input. It does help us to provide you with the best customer service possible. I am very glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay. It is always reassuring to hear that your staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip through Crossville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Didn't spend much time here, just passing through. The hotel and room were easily up to par with Hampton Inn. The room was quite comfortable and as always there was a warm breakfast to meet me in the morning. All staff I came in contact with were quite friendly and accommodating. It's a good place find a nights sleep while on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Reviews help us know how we can better serve our guests. I am pleased to see that you happy with your stay and that our staff made you feel comfortable while you were here. We look forward to having you stay with us again, the next time you are just passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 852 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Hampton Inn was a great choice for a short trip to Crossville. We enjoyed a show at Cumberland County Playhouse, a great dinner at Cumberland Mountain State Park (Friday catfish!), and a comfortable night's sleep at the Hampton Inn.

The Hampton was clean, attractive, and comfortable -- everything we have come to expect of the Hampton brand. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. Our request for a quiet room away from road and elevator noise was honored. Breakfast the next morning included all the variety that we usually experience at Hampton Inn. We appreciated the hot breakfast, the variety of choices, and the clean dining room; it gave us a great start to the next day.

We would definitely stay again, especially with a AAA or senior discount. The only negative is not under the control of the hotel -- the room tax is 17.25%.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay. We work very hard to see that every guest leaves happy and I see that our efforts have paid off. The Cumberland County Playhouse always puts on a quality production. I am glad you enjoyed the show. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have found Hampton Inns to be the most consistent hotels along the interstates. They meet Hilton standards, clean, accommodating and better than usual free breakfast. All this and cookies too! Only complaint would be the single cup coffee makers which brew very weak coffee. However breakfast buffet has great coffee and most every food you would want, omlets, waffles, sausage, bagels, sweet rolls, oat meal, fruit and even grits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway of noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations for quality, service and comfort. Your reviews help us know how to better serve you. Thank you again and we hope to have see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I had to make a One Night stay in Crossville. I Walked in the Door of the Hotel and up to the Desk and gave them My Name. They pulled it right up on the Computor and said, " Would You like to leave it on the Credit Card, You Booked it under?" I said, " Yes ", They reached under the Counter and Handed Me My Keys. The whole thing took about 1 Minute.
The Linens on the Bed were very Nice, Granite Countertops, in the Bathroom, a very Large, Walk in Shower and a TV, with a better Picture, then Mine, at Home. I would stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank marotta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I am very pleased to see that you would stay with us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to see that our staff and accomadations met your expectations. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here for the 2012 Hwy. 127 yard sale. They could change the name to Hilton and have few complaints, (it was that nice). Extremely clean rooms, everything worked and staff was nice, everyone I met greeted me with a smile. They had an excellent breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, donuts, danish, etc. They raise the price during the yard sale, so it is not cheap, but this is a very nice Hampton Inn. They have a little (convenience store room) right next to front desk with soft drinks, chips, candy, cookies and other snacks and items you might need on the road. On Fri. evening of our stay they had tables set up at entranace and had complimentary hot dogs with chips and drinks for the guests, a nice touch. I have no complaints, (and I am picky about where I stay), and for me that says a lot. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetTeaFor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you, again, for such a GREAT review! It was our pleasure to be your host during the 127 Yard Sale! That is always a fun time for us, and we hope is was for you too. Your reviews help us know how well be are doing our jobs, in servicing our guests. It pleases me to see that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us next August for another yard sale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
261 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
98 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
108 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Property: Hampton Inn Crossville
Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing