We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Clean Rooms, Right off the Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Clean Rooms, Right off the Highway”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great hotel. We found the room clean and stacked with enough towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is typical for a Hampton Inn which is fine for us. Not alot of restaurants nearby but the mexican one which was recommended to us by the staff was fantastic. The only downside we have which seems typical of a Hampton Inn is that the pillows are horrible. The previous night we stayed at a Homewood Suites which is also owned by Hilton and the pillows were great. To bad Hilton doesn't have the same pillows at all of their hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate the high marks you gave the hotel. I am glad to see that we are doing our job to make sure you have a pleasant stay. I wish you safe travels and hope you will choose Hampton Inn, if you are ever in Crossville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    97
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
132
130
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merriam, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Not much in the way of chain restaurants nearby. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1c1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for takig the time to write a review. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best service possible. By writing a review it helps us to serve you better. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel itself is very nice. The front desk lady was helpful in suggesting restaurants. The room was very clean and we had adequate towels. The breakfast selection was plentiful, although I felt the gentleman in charge of breakfast that day was not too anxious to put out more food than necessary.
The air-conditioning/heating was controlled by a thermostat on the wall. When we arrived the thermostat was set at 68. Nice to walk into a cool room instead of one where the A/C has been turned off all day. Deciding 68 was a tad cool, my husband turned it up to 70. Suddenly the heat came on. Full blast. We turned it back to 68. A/C came on full blast. There was no way to control it. It was all or nothing.
Our room was on the first floor next to the stair well. There was no sound insulation between our room wall and the stairs. We could hear everyone running up and down the stairs.
In the bath, there is a small divider between the sink and the toilet. Everytime the room above us flushed the toilet, you could hear it as the drain pipe ran right down that divider. Loud enough to scare you.
So the hotel itself is fine. However, its architectural design is poor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor and not next to the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for writing your review. It is important for us to know how we may serve you better. We would certainly like to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithland, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband, 11 year old son and I stayed here overnight for soccer games. The hotel was packed! No vacancies at all the night we stayed, but you couldn't tell by the staff. They were enthusiastic, ready to help, and always friendly. Our room was near the elevator and I requested to be moved. This was not possible due to the hotel being booked solid. The staff apologized several times because they couldn't accommodate my special request. The room was not very noisy, despite being near the elevator. The bathroom was very clean as was the entire room. Television was very nice as well.

Breakfast was great, too! Nice, filling breakfast to start a full day of soccer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgardner120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I am very pleased to see that your stay was a pleasant experience. Its is our goal to provide the best possible service to our guests. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have stayed in several Hampton Inns in multiple states in the past few years. We like Hampton because we always know what to expect. The one in Crossville was no different. Spotlessly clean and spacious room, helpful front desk staff, good breakfast, 24/7 hot coffee in the lobby, and well-lit parking. I put in two special requests (early check-in and crib). Both were granted with no problem. We will definitely stay here again next time we need to spend a night in Crossville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel NOT facing I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singerandpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel! I am pleased to see that we met your expectations of a Hampton Inn. We certainly strive to see that our guests' needs are anticipated and met. Reviews help us know how well we are doing our job> We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth TX
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My check in went smooth and quick. Desk clerk was friendly. Was tired after driving across Tennessee and looked forward to a good nights rest. I wasn't disappointed. The bed was so nice. A firm thick mattress with plenty of cover. Mattress was good support for my bad back. The whole room lived up to Hampton's quality. Bathroom clean and nicely decorated with all he ammenties. There was good Internet connections. A full breakfast had anything you could want. Eggs, sausage patties, cereals, bagels, waffles, pastries, juice, milk, coffee and water.
I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chessiefortworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We've never had any real issues with Hamptons. The staff was polite, the hotel was clean. Our room was clean, a good size too ! Breakfast was nice and they even some pretty good hot foods besides waffles !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
263 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
98 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
108 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Property: Hampton Inn Crossville
Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing