We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Is a Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We've never had any real issues with Hamptons. The staff was polite, the hotel was clean. Our room was clean, a good size too ! Breakfast was nice and they even some pretty good hot foods besides waffles !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Crossville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 431 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

Check-in: Nothing special, no acknowledgment of status or request for any additional help. Asked for upgrades and was told I could have a king with a shower (as compared to 2 queens with a tub/shower I had). Nice upgrade offer – pass.

Room: Pretty decent, appears newer and clean. Some traffic noise from the highway.

Breakfast: Standard Hamptom.

Location: Good access to local golf courses.

Rating: 5/10 (as compared to other Hamptoms)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have never stayed in Crossville on our trips between Nashville and Knoxville, but got a late start and decided we would try it. LOVED the room and the huge shower...! Yet, I guess late-comers get the worst rooms. Interstate traffic kept me tossing and turning all night long. Would stay there again, but only if I can get a room away from the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from interstate noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNNative_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you like the room itself, but I do apologize about the noise from the interstate. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Please feel free to call ahead and request a room that you would prefer. Once again, thank you for the review and letting us know how we did. This does help us to provide the best possible service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dave Padgett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel was above and beyond what I had expected. The room was very well maintained and very clean (Thank you housekeepers), I actually felt like this was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. A stand out stay, in every way. All of the individual employees I came across greeted me with a warm, welcoming smile. The cookies at check in were delicious, and made my wife very happy. The breakfast was more than I had come to expect in my travels. I was especially impressed with the fact that there was a gal walking around offering mints, and lemon bread, this made our morning exceptional- having someone make you feel welcome, as if they had invited you into their own home. I look forward to future reservations, thanks for being so inviting, and exceeding our every expectation. As for the value, I would be happy to spend the same if not more for such great hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thank you! And thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased the our staff met and exceeded your expectations. It is our goal that every guest leaves this hotel feeling the same way. By your taking the time to write a review, it helps us know how well we are doing our job. Thanks again for the kind review, and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Dave Padgett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel was by far one of the cleanest I have stayed in. Every employee I came across was smiling and pleasant which is very refreshing. I would go out of my way to stay in this hotel again simply because of the people. The breakfast food was great, and the young woman there was very friendly and approachable. She even went so far as to take care of the plates we were finished with. It was a tremendous experience all around and that is what anyone likes to see when they are away from home. Kuddos to Crossville's Hampton Inn! Best Around! I look forward to staying again soon.

Room Tip: We were in a queen room, which was very large for our family of 3, plenty of space for us all!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is appreciated and a great tool we use to gauge how well we are servicing our guests. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. We make it our goal to greet every guest with a smile and to provide excellent service. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely,

Dave Padgett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Traveled here for business. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was great. The staff was personable If I have to travel back will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluvintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for writing your review and letting us know that we met your expectations. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. It is goal to make sure that each and every one of our guests is satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest on your future stays.

Sincerely,

Dave Padgett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

From top to bottom this hotel was terrific. Clean room with gleaming bathroom. We had stayed here shortly after Christmas and were happy to stay again. The free breakfast was excellent. The breakfast staff gentleman did a superb job of keeping counters wiped and food stocked. Skim milk! (as well as whole milk). Name-brand cereals! Several brands to choose from on the yogurt! Tasty steel cut oatmeal with add-ins available! The breakfast seating area is spacious and clean. The TV was on in the distance but blessedly not LOUD- could've sat closer if we had wanted it. Isn't it all about the breakfast and about finding people who care to work hard during those several hours? Since the breakfast makes such an impression, Hampton Inn Crossville has gotten it so right!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ref'sfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It is certainly helpful to get feedback, so we can better serve our guests. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations of a Hampton Inn. It is our goal to see that every guest is as pleased with their stay as you were. I am glad to see that you liked our "new addition" to the breakfast, the oatmeal. We would certainly like to serve you breakfast again on your next stay at the Hampton Inn in Crossville. Thanks again.

Dave Padgett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
273 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
108 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing