We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and a great breakfast!”
Review of Days Inn Covington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Covington
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very nice room and friendly staff. So glad to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The hot breakfast was nice plus. We will return to this hotel on future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay38019, General Manager at Days Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your experience and stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We continously strive to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant the last.

Sincerely,

Jay Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay38019, General Manager at Days Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am on business and staying 30+ days. This hotel has very friendly staff and manager. My room was more than adequate for my needs. I was harassed at a nearby hotel by other guests and the Days Inn took me in on very short notice. Over all my experience has been pleasant and I will definitely stay here again in the future.
This hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay38019, General Manager at Days Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your experience and stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We continously strive to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant then the last.

Sincerely,

Jay Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay38019, General Manager at Days Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay38019, General Manager at Days Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay38019, General Manager at Days Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was told my room as in the far upper corner. Got there and due to "problems" I was moved to the front on the lower floor. And this was the better part of my trip.

The people on the top floor partied all night and kept me up until 2:30 throwing beer cans at each other as a sporting event.

The room was VERY worn out. There are rows of Presidential awards in the lobby from the Days Inn corporation. Really? The award must be based on paperwork!

STAY AWAY if you are a business traveler. The Holiday Inn express is next door - stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professor_computers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
12.4 mi away
Hunter Lodge
Hunter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Ripley
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Days Inn Ripley
Days Inn Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
90 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Atoka
13.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Covington

Address: 80 Deena Cove, Covington, TN 38019-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Covington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing