We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it!!”
Review of Freddy T's

Freddy T's
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Counce
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
172 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Visited this restaurant with my husband on a business trip.

We drove into town in the evening, passed this restaurant and saw all the cars, but were just planning on checking into the hotel and ordering a pizza! The pizza place was closed, so we drove back to this restaurant and we were very glad we did!

My husband ordered the Seafood Scampi and I ordered the Prime Rib special. We were both very happy with our selections. His was a very generous portion that he couldn't even finish, and mine was cooked exactly to order. Justin was our server, and he was very congenial answering any questions we had.

The atmosphere was pretty subdued considering it was a Wednesday night in February, but my guess is that it's pretty hopping on the weekend and probably out the door waiting during the summer.

We would definitely go back if we were in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen Rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Counce, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Inconstistant”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

You never know what you will get ! Sometimes the steak is good and sometimes is is tough and to rare! Baked potaote might be big or it might be really small. Salad is usually really bad. Lettuce looks old and not much in the salad. They use to have really good homemade rolls but no more. The cook just walks around and drinks instead of cooking.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gardner03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Fun atmosphere with beachy, lake items hanging from the walls and ceiling. An arcade for the kids and photo ops with some Monsters Inc characters or the Simpsons. They have Buzztime gaming and very reasonable drink prices. I've eaten here alot and love most of the items on the menu. My favorites would probably be the Crawfish Tail appetizer, any of the Tiger Shrimp main dishes, and the oreo brownie dessert for two. The prices are a little spendier than the other hole in the wall diners in town, but the quality of the food is well worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sniper1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Fish, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

In the area on a business trip and ate dinner at Freddy T's one night. The Sea Bass was great, along with the crawfish tails. The atmosphere in the restaurant is unique with water skis lining the bar walls and other unique ideas for making the place different. The staff were extremely friendly and very personable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBVLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go for atmosphere...not for food”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a restaurant in a lake town...fun place to hang out after coming off of the boat and have some beers. Fun, lake-themed atmosphere might convince you that you are in the Caribbean. Usually some decent bands playing as well. As far as food and drink, our nephew ordered 1lb of crab legs and literally got ONE leg...when I complained about it, the chef came out and said it was a pound. I had never had that happen before, but they did give him a few more, which was nice. Other food tends to be overly butter-soaked. Stick with the burgers and sliders here which are good. However, they used to serve the sliders on awesome Sister Schubert's yeast rolls (as the menu used to say), but they have come out on regular rolls lately.

As far as drinks, we stick to beer as well. Not convinced the liquor is a decent enough pour for the money.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriteGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy T's also viewed

 

Been to Freddy T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing