We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking for peace & tranquility in a beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Porch swing and rockers Relax to a beautiful view of the National Park from the front porch!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Porch swing and rockers
Relax to a beautiful view of the National Park from the front porch!
Backyard with firepit, grilling station, and large patio
Relaxing front porch
Rockers for all sizes
Come on in!
Open floor plan on the main level
Spacious rooms and plenty of seating
Lots of games and books
Dining room
Well-equipped kitchen
You'll find everything that you need
Extra seating at the granite island
Master Bedroom with gas electric fireplace and jacuzzi
Master bathroom with jetted tub
The loft has 2 twin beds, a game table & Xbox 360
Luxurious queen bedroom on the main level
Cozy and soft bedding
1st floor laundry room
Enjoy the screened and private hot tub patio
End your day in our relaxing hot tub
Plenty of yard space for a game of horseshoes or bag toss
Enjoy a picnic or a campfire in the backyard
We welcome our guests back year after year!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide7224...
1 review
“Looking for peace & tranquility in a beautiful setting, this is it.”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Patty thought of every thing, from samples in case we forgot soap or tooth paste to rags in case of a mess to clean up. We were disappointed that we were unable to have a camp fire due to the fire danger. A couple of things to help with older peoples stay would be a grab bar in the up stairs shower and a hand held shower head in the down stairs shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
I'm so happy that you enjoyed the cabin. We hope that you can come back to enjoy the fire pit at another time. Thank you for the suggestions. We are always looking for ways to make our guests more comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kling167
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just left after enjoying four days at this lovely cabin. The host Patty just couldn't be more helpful with assisting in finding activities for our family of seven. All her recommendations were top notch. The cabin is well equipped and filled with games and items that kids would enjoy. Speaking of top notch the cabin was clean, comfortable and well cared for. We enjoyed the solitude of sitting on the back screened in porch playing cards while the kids laid on the hammock. It was very much more than I hoped for and will remember our visit here for a long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 11 had a wonderful time at this cabin. The owners thought of everything. We had the use of inner tubes to float the creek. Enjoyed the bicycles. The hot tub was a nice way to end the days. Great porches with a hammock and a porch swing. Several games to play both inside and out. The home is beautiful and in a good location, just about 20 minutes from Gatlinburg. Spent time in Pigeon Forge, Asheville, Cades Cove. We all had a great time at this cabin. Awesome places to eat in the area, especially Carvers and The Magnolia Tree. Also need to stop at Our Place coffee shop and book store. It's worth it. Would definitely try to stay at Three Little Birds if we make it back to the Smokys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin. It really put a smile on my face when I heard how much the kiddos loved it. We hope that you will visit again and that you will help spread the word for us. A large portion of our guests are returning guests and referrals. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhoscho
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Every little thing was WAY more than alright!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of four rented TLB last September and had an amazing experience! My apologies to the owners for not posting a review sooner... it certainly wasn't because I needed so much time to think about my comments!
The cabin was clean, perfectly appointed, comfortable and fully stocked with everything we needed - and then some, given the stashes remaining from previous guests (Folgers coffee, anyone?). There was even a Boxtops for Education collection envelope stuck on the fridge, which melted my heart... (Surely these are donated to the local school system, which is no doubt in need of the financial support provided through the Boxtops program.)
While we spent the bulk of our (too-short) stay out in the Smokies, the down time we had at the cabin was so very peaceful and idyllic. I will never forget staying up late with our small ones (8 and 2) to roast s'mores in the backyard, or breaking in our National Parks Monopoly game at the kitchen table with a bottle of wine (Orange Fanta for our 3rd grader), or relaxing in the hot tub. The only thing I didn't get to do that I so wanted to, was to chill out on one of the porches with a giant cup of coffee and a book. But that's the rub when it comes to family vacations: you don't have too many moments of solitude!
Location of TLB was great: secluded, but close enough to "civilzation" that we didn't feel marooned. We found shopping at Walmart off the interstate was more convenient than driving in to Food World outside Gatlinburg. LOVED our dinner at local treasure, Carver's!! My poor gluten-free husband was soooo bummed that he couldn't enjoy the apple fritters. (He made up for it in other ways.)
Contact with the TLB owners was easy and pleasant. They truly made certain we didn't have to worry about a thing.
We cannot wait to go back, though it looks like we must because the place is always booked! A very, VERY "alright" thing. ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this heartwarming review of our cabin. I am SO HAPPY that you love it. I hope that you will come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time spent in a luxurious cabin with close proximity to all the attractions!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Arriving at Three Little Birds Cabin I quickly realized that the pictures do not do it justice. I was amazed by the amenities. We really did not need to bring anything as the cabin had literally everything we needed. After a quick trip to the grocery store, we settled in for a relaxing weekend. We visited nearby Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg during the day and spent our evenings as a family in a home that felt like our own!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon F
1 review
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pictures and descriptions do not do this cabin justice. The cabin is impeccably furnished and there is attention to detail in every nook of this place.

It is perfect for a family with kids. A large comfortable front porch, back porch with hot tub, seating area, grills, fireplace in the back. Lot of kids toys in the garage, board games , bicycles, tubes, fishing lines, backpacks, trekking poles, you name it.

A 25 min drive from Gatlinburg Short drive to the rafting places. A great alternative to staying in Gatlinburg.

We had a blast.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
I'm so happy to hear that you loved the cabin. We put a lot of thought into making it a comfortable and accommodating cabin for our guests. It always puts a smile on our face to know that our guests appreciate it! Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Dining options in the area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing