We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing time spent in a luxurious cabin with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Porch swing and rockers Relax to a beautiful view of the National Park from the front porch!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Porch swing and rockers
Relax to a beautiful view of the National Park from the front porch!
Backyard with firepit, grilling station, and large patio
Relaxing front porch
Rockers for all sizes
Come on in!
Open floor plan on the main level
Spacious rooms and plenty of seating
Lots of games and books
Dining room
Well-equipped kitchen
You'll find everything that you need
Extra seating at the granite island
Master Bedroom with gas electric fireplace and jacuzzi
Master bathroom with jetted tub
The loft has 2 twin beds, a game table & Xbox 360
Luxurious queen bedroom on the main level
Cozy and soft bedding
1st floor laundry room
Enjoy the screened and private hot tub patio
End your day in our relaxing hot tub
Plenty of yard space for a game of horseshoes or bag toss
Enjoy a picnic or a campfire in the backyard
We welcome our guests back year after year!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert C
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time spent in a luxurious cabin with close proximity to all the attractions!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Arriving at Three Little Birds Cabin I quickly realized that the pictures do not do it justice. I was amazed by the amenities. We really did not need to bring anything as the cabin had literally everything we needed. After a quick trip to the grocery store, we settled in for a relaxing weekend. We visited nearby Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg during the day and spent our evenings as a family in a home that felt like our own!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon F
1 review
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pictures and descriptions do not do this cabin justice. The cabin is impeccably furnished and there is attention to detail in every nook of this place.

It is perfect for a family with kids. A large comfortable front porch, back porch with hot tub, seating area, grills, fireplace in the back. Lot of kids toys in the garage, board games , bicycles, tubes, fishing lines, backpacks, trekking poles, you name it.

A 25 min drive from Gatlinburg Short drive to the rafting places. A great alternative to staying in Gatlinburg.

We had a blast.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
I'm so happy to hear that you loved the cabin. We put a lot of thought into making it a comfortable and accommodating cabin for our guests. It always puts a smile on our face to know that our guests appreciate it! Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Dining options in the area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMH53108
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway with Family”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three Little Birds Cabin was the perfect getaway for my family. My husband, my sister and our kids ages 3, 12, and 14 shared the cabin at the beginning of August. We felt at home the minute we drove in the driveway. It is surrounded by trees and has the most welcoming porch with rockers and a swing. Although there are neighbors, you feel like you are in the middle of the woods. The older kids shared the loft, and enjoyed the office area, TV/DVD, and wifi. Our 3 year old used the toddler cot that is available and a sleeping bag in the Master Suite. Usually when we sleep somewhere new, especially at a hotel, he has trouble getting to sleep. From the first night, he was so comfortable, there were no issues at bedtime. The kitchen, bathrooms, really the entire cabin, is clean and well equipped. We really appreciated having the plastic dishes for our youngest. There are even ziploc bags, storage containers and foil for leftovers. There are lawn toys and outdoor gear in the garage, toys in the office area, and cable TV in the living room and bedrooms. The laundry room has detergent and dryer sheets available. Patty, the owner, takes a personal interest in helping you plan your stay. She is quick to respond to questions, and has a wealth of ideas to help plan activities that suit your interests. In the cabin there are guidebooks, maps, brochures, menus and more to assist you. We were drawn to the cabin because we wanted to see and explore the area, but wanted to avoid the crowds and noise of Gatlinburg. We hiked the Cosby Nature Trail near the cabin. We used a scavenger hunt book from the cabin to look for landmarks along the trail. This part of the national park is less visited, so we had the trail to ourselves. We drove the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail and saw 4 black bears. The traffic was nonstop and, at times, it was hard to navigate around parked cars. Even though it was beautiful, we were glad to get back to the quiet and peace in Cosby. Another highlight of staying in Cosby is being able to eat and shop at local establishments where the owners/ artists take the time to visit with you. For a little excitement Rafting in the Smokies is nearby along I-40. Two of us ziplined and 4 of us did the family float rafting. Even though it was hot during our visit, the trees and nearby streams made it feel cooler when you were on the trails or in the cabin. We only stayed in the cabin from Monday night through Friday morning, but we all wished we could have stayed longer. There is just so much to explore in the area, plus the cabin felt like home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Humidity made the front door stick, so opening it was tricky!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
I'm so happy that you enjoyed the cabin! We love being able to play a part in helping our guests explore the Smokies and make wonderful family memories. Thank you taking such good care of the cabin and I hope that you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Springfield, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin was everything we'd hoped for!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Three Birds Cabin was the perfect little get away! It's location was far enough away to not be in the mess of tourist but close enough to go either west or east to the touristy places. But honestly who wants to leave a cabin like this! The Hot tub was superb, the hammock and rocking chairs were so relaxing and the beds comfy! The kids loved the Xbox! The binders that are provided are a really great resource! I would recomend this property and I would definitely return!! Thank you Patty :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly R
Lake Station, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Three Little Birds is a beautiful cabin well put together a lot of thought went into making this cabin very relaxing. There is nothing you will need the cabin has everything! I can't wait to stay there again next year or maybe even sooner. The owner Patty was very helpful and friendly.

Thanks Patty for sharing your cabin with us we made lots of wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing