We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden of Eden Cabins
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Cosby
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We came for 5 days over spring break and it was wonderful!! The cabins are nice and clean with a full kitchen. They are pet friendly which was great; there was tons of room for the dogs to walk around and the kids to play. The only let down was there was no fish in the creek when we were there. Nice and quite location but still close enough to gatlinburg to spend some time in town. We will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elegant_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our stay was at the creekside cabin which is exactly that. It overlooks a beautiful creek that lulls you to sleep every night. The cabin itself was way more than what we expected. Any hotel you pay out the nose for a bed and a bathroom. This offered two bedrooms with large beds, a full kitchen, full bath with washer and dryer, a living room with cable, and a gorgeous back porch looking toward the mountains. Plenty of seating inside and out. Our dogs had tons of space to roam outside. Very minimal pet fee that no hotel we've ever stayed at has offered. If we had needed anything we felt more than comfortable approaching Ms. Iva. She was so friendly and welcoming. Her art is beautiful and it completes the feel of the cabin. The cabin was clean, quiet, warm. It's off the beaten path so there is no traffic or noise. We came in super late on a Sunday and she made sure that the heat was on, light the porch, etc. It was like coming home after a long day. It is not too far from Gatlinburg or the national park. The drive to and from is scenic. It offers a peace and tranquility that no hotel in town could offer. We definitely will be back and recommend to everyone who likes the outdoors and peace of nature. Thanks Ms. Iva!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keyra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here multiple times. These aren't the "luxury" cabins with a hot tub and room for ten. What they are, they're well priced rustic cabins that are clean, in a secluded location. Almost anything you'll need is found in the cabin. There are stoves, full sized refrigerators, microwaves and cable TV. The owner is super nice and the property is well maintained. I highly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 823jasona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th Christmas spent in the Lullaby Waterfall cabin. What a wonderful, quaint little place. I could listen to the babbling creek forever! It is such a great change of scenery for me and my husband. We are from Charleston, SC and hate the warm Christmases there. I would highly recommend the Lullaby Waterfall. Get back to nature and what's really important!

♥Bill and Donna Harney♥

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We like to visit various parks for hiking and close to nature. I found this place through the internet. I really need the reviews to select where we want t stay so I want to pay back to those that look for a review as well. This place had a lot of good reviews and we liked the area from a previous trip in which we spent in a hotel in Gatlinburg. We have visited the Smokies many times, staying in Ober Gatlinburg, downtown, North Caroline outside of Bryson City and others. We found this place one of the best we have ever stayed. The property is beautiful! You won't feel like you are entering a resort when you pull in the entrance. Instead you will feel like you are in the park. You will realize a beautiful landscape and a wonderful cabin. We stayed in the Lullabye waterfall cabin. We arrived late, but upon arriving we slept to the sounds of running water through a creek. I woke up every morning to a beautiful sunrise, the cabin faces east with a cup of coffee on a very beautiful wood deck/porch that faces the creek. The cabin was immaculate. When they say everything was taken care of they mean it. I brought extra chairs for around the fire pit. Didn't need it. My goodness they had wood and kindling prepared for us. (for a short fire,. You will need to buy more if you want multiple fires). We brought extra pillow with us. Didn't need it. They have them. We brought a poker cooker for the fire, didn't need it. It was already there. The Cosby and Green Brier area is beautiful. We hiked to Hen Wallow falls and Ramsey's Cascades. Returning to the cabin was very nice. I just returned to Fairfield, Ohio tonight and I feel so strong about this place I wanted to write this now. Don't get me wrong. If you want a resort with hot tubs and pool tables and whatever then this is not where you want to go. If you like quiet, beauty and nature, then I highly recommend it. By the way, the hosts were extremely nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the "Honeymoon Cabin" on the neighboring edge of the Smokey Mountain National Park lands. It was off the main road, but using the directions sent to us ("Don't use a GPS. You'll get lost!"), we found the place with no problem. Our hostess, Miss Iva, is a sweet, older, country lady, native to the area. She is locally known as a gifted artist, and the gallery on the premises is a fun place to investigate. Every cabin is decorated in rustice decor, but with several touches of Mis Iva's personal art. All pieces are available for sale in case you want a genuine, hand-painted souvenier. I opted for a set of post card prints.
The grounds are adjacent to the National Park lands. A lovely, cascading creek runs along the property's border. Miss Iva and Chris have taken great care to provide every comfort in both cabins and creekside. Hammocks, fire pits, picnic tables, and chairs abound for your lounging pleasure. We took several dozes while being lulled by the creek rapids.
Our cabin was immaculate! Cabins are filled with modern conveniences in the kitchen and bath. Take your own hair dryer, but don't worry about anything else. Even table games were in our living room chest. Do bring a camera, and plan to stay more than just one night. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: The bed matress in the Honeymoon cabin had a dip in the middle -- go figure-- but, it is the most se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jAlida53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you are looking for a nice quiet clean cabin in the Smokie Mountains THEN LOOK no further you have found it. This is Nice Quiet Wooded Peaceful and still just a short drive for those who want to fight the crowds and hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge or Seiverville you can reach any of them in 30 to 45 Minutes. Then return to your cabin by the creek for a nice Quiet Relaxing evening. Nature lovers I mean true nature lovers will truly enjoy there stay. I LOVED IT

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinandEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cosby
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
17.4 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
16.9 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Creekwalk Inn and Cabins
5.7 mi away
Bent Creek Golf Village
Bent Creek Golf Village
#22 of 78 in Gatlinburg
298 reviews
5.8 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#7 of 53 in Gatlinburg
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of Eden Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of Eden Cabins

Address: 467 Laurel Springs Rd, Cosby, TN 37722-2340
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cosby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Cosby
Price Range: $116 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, pet friendly cabin rentals under $100nt, near Gatlinburg, located 17 miles east of Gatlinburg in cosby,tn. Just off the main Hwy. 321. 1-1Br & 2-2br fully furnished cabins on 10 acres bordering the Park!. Porches overlooking creek with swings, rockers, picnic tables, fire pits, on large mt.Creek (trout fly fishing - no license on property), bordering the Great Smoky Mt. Natl Park. Park entrance is 3 miles away Gatlinburg (20 min.) Cabins are scattered on 10 private acres with fire pits,hammocks,picnik tables,BBQ grills, native wildflowers, cultivated organic flower & veggie gardens, mature woods, moss covered rocks,birds & wildlife. Away from the crowds, but not in the boonies, 1 mile off hwy 321. Pets are welcome with approval ($25) cleaning fee. No pet no fee. We are also only 20 min to the NC state line, making this not only a great location for visiting TN but also NC, Max Patch, Ashville(Biltmore), Hot Springs,Maggie Valley, Charokee, Boon, Brevard, Hendersonville, Black Mt., Land of the waterfalls, Grandfather Mt. Stay in a cabin at a cost of (or lower than) a hotel. GUARANTEED CLEAN! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Garden of Eden Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing