We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing mountain getaway”
Review of Creekwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cosby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing mountain getaway”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a relaxing retreat away from the hustle of the daily grind! My husband and I rented the Whisperwood cabin for a long weekend on the grounds at the Creekwalk Inn, and I haven't been that relaxed in a long time! Janice welcomed us with freshly brewed hot tea and apple pie, which we then enjoyed on the sunny front porch of our cabin. The bed was super comfy, and the jacuzzi tub in the loft upstairs was an amazing way to end a long day of driving. Janice's breakfasts were to die for. One morning they were delivered to our cabin for breakfast on the porch, and the next morning she was nice enough to cook our breakfast at 7:30AM because we had to get on the road earlier than planned. The inn is a short, scenic drive from the Great Smoky Mts National Park, and Janice gave us great recommendations for some trails to explore. Overall, we'd love to go back. We felt right at home, and super relaxed by the time we had to leave!

Room Tip: If you are looking for privacy (and a small kitchen to prepare some food), the Whisperwood cabin was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    12
    4
    6
    21
See reviews for
11
98
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2011

It was great!! Janice is incredible so is everyone else. The place is absolutely gorgeous!! The service is wonderful.. Every single detail that u can think of was taken care of.. Love u Janice!! It was an incredible stay especially everything she recommended. Her food was awesome. Kelsey was great too!! I swear best place to get away from my studies.. And the ppl u meet t great! U can hear everyone stories!! Awesome awesome awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My wife and I booked a long weekend to enjoy hiking in the area and this bed and breakfast exceeded our every expectation. Despite arriving late in the evening after a long day of rafting, we were greeted with smiles and warm dessert. After a soak in our whirlpool tub and a restful night we awoke to an amazing breakfast fo sausage roll. Janice dicussed our plans for hiking for the day and offered to make us sandwiches as well as guiding us to a local produce stand for fresh fruit and other trail snacks. We came back from a long day of hiking to fresh baked cookies and a waiting umbrella to ward off the rain. After another wonderful breakfast we were sad to say goodbye. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosssco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and I just got back from a very relaxing and peaceful mini-vacation in the Smokey Mountains and we just loved Creekwalk Inn. We stayed in the Ramsey Cascades room and it was just big enough (wouldn't want any smaller for us) nicely appointed and clean. Janice and Tifton were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. Breakfast each morning couldn't have been any better and definitely fueled us up for our days of hiking. We loved the location...being away from the tourists of Seviereville and Gatlinburg, but convenient to get to the park. We did drive in to Seviereville to go to the movies one night and it took about 45 minutes.

The highlight of the trip was dining in on our last night. Kelsey, the chef prepared a romantic dinner for us and it was splendid. The southwest soup was my personal favorite, although it was all so good. My husband and I both ate until we were nearly miserable...but in a good way!

We would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annecase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

What a great place and great people - we were made to feel right at home from the beginning. We're looking forward to returning ASAP.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wedhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Hannah Mountain room at the Creekwalk Inn for 2 nights in April while visiting the Great Smoky Mountains. It was in a very nice, quiet location along a creek and within close driving distance to the park entrances. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The decor is definitley cabin-esque, a little cluttered with various decorative stuff, but very charming and cozy. The double shower head in the huge shower was a nice touch too. There were fresh baked brownies and drinks waiting for us on arrival. There was a 2 person hot tub a few steps away from the back porch surrounded by a bamboo forest, which was amazing to come back to after a long day of hiking. The hostess Janice was extremely friendly and helpful, suggesting good hikes to go on, providing directions and backpacks, and packing us a picnic lunch to take. The breakfasts were delicious and almost too big to finish. We also had dinner there one night and I would highly recommend it to everyone staying at the Inn - it was AMAZING. It was just the two of us, surrounded by oil lamps, and we were served a 5 course meal prepared by a private chef (a culinary school student). Totally gourmet food - fresh baked bread with herb and garlic dipping oil, cranberry and orange soup, salad, pesto-stuffed mushroom caps, and the main course (salmon for me, filet minon for the boyfriend). We were completely stuffed, it was so much food, and that was even before the dessert of cherry pie came out. They don't have a liquor license so we brought our own wine. All that for the bargain price of $35 per person. Considering we didn't see any fine dining establishments anywhere nearby, I can't imagine why anyone would eat somplace else. Overall we had a wonderful stay, would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and/or romantic getaway in the Smokies.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildKiwi582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Creekwalk Inn of Whispherwood Farms in Cosby, TN, and our experience was among the best that we have had at B&Bs. The facilities, the service, the food, the atmosphere and environs of the farm, and the warm and friendly attitudes of Janice and Tifton made out stay memorable. The Inn is also a haven for hikers due to its proximity to multiple trails and Janice’s enthusiastic assistance to locate appropriate trails. Backpacks and trail maps are available for use during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ColoGuy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cosby
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 9 in Newport
171 reviews
19.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#20 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
111 reviews
18.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
18.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Newport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwalk Inn

Property: Creekwalk Inn
Address: 166 Middle Creek, Whisperwood Farm, Cosby, TN 37722-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cosby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cosby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Creekwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwalk Hotel Cosby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing