We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot better place than the downtown place.”

Flying Saucer Draught Emporium
Ranked #11 of 147 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brownsville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Alot better place than the downtown place.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I came buy here on a whim, we had a decent visit to the saucer in downtown. This place blew away the downtown one, the waitress JMax was very attentive and took real good care of us, our beverages never went to the halfway point. She gave good suggestions and followed our tastes. The food was delicious, comfort bar food. We will definately be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigboyswrestling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Atmosphere Galore”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a great place to have drinks and sit and talk without being rushed out the door. The choices of beers was amazing. Prices were reasonable. Chairs were very comfortable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Braintree063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Taste of the Unusual”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you're a beer fanatic, this is Nirvana. If you're not, it's a comfortable place with a menu selection that, although not widely varied, is the best in town at what it does. Great care is taken with the entrees, which are homemade and blended old world style.The brats cannot be beat this side of Austria....handblended mustards, just the right cheeses, homemade German potato salad, and of course the bavarian style krauts are a marriage that must be experienced !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our "Cheers" away from home”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I are UFO members at the Nashville Flying Saucer, but were in the East Memphis area on family business. We couldn't help but compare this one to our "Cheers" back home. We were pleasantly surprised to find more things on their menu, such as burgers and catfish.. They were excellent! They also had different beers that we didn't have a home. We enjoyed the place twice while we were there and added 6 more beers each to our 4th ring of honor we're working on. Also, the place is now non-smoking.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicmama76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beer Heaven”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Best Beer place every, similar challenge to the Old Chicago one, with a significantly larger selection. Absolute great place to visit on vacation, business after work, or whatever reason you are in town.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Saucer Draught Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Flying Saucer Draught Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing