We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Declining Restaurant Experience”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
335 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“A Declining Restaurant Experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family and I have eaten at the Bonefish Restaurant many times over the years and generally have been very well please with them. However, my wife and I and oldest son ate at the restaurant over the weekend and were disappointed in most everything but the service which was excellent. Although it had been raining, the floor everywhere in the restaurant, and particularly the restroom, was very slick and unsafe. It wasn't caused by the water but was caused by something they were using on the floor. I do not think it is wise for a restaurant to wax the wooden floor and certainly not wise for a restaurant to wax the flooring in the restroom. I would be surprised if nobody fell in the restaurant on the day that we ate there. The drinks are very pricey at this restaurant and are just average in quality. We all ordered fish entrées, and although they were prepared appropriately, the portion size was very small. Think Europe! The side that came with each of our entrées was tiny and not very tasty. If this Bonefish Restaurant wants to keep its customers, they better revert to the time when they provided decent drinks and decent food and appropriate quantities for both.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    39
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Happy-less Hour”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

As soon as we were seated the waiter said "hurry to order your drinks now for 50% off happy hour". Well apparently the order was in 2 minutes late according to the register. So we had to pay full price. We ordered meals, appetizers, etc - we were not there to rip anyone off. We made our comment that they should honor the happy hour price but management said 'no'. Seriously? If they need the money/business that badly we certainly won't go back. Can you say bait and switch? Amazing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TennLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bang Bang Shrimp and more!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love Bonefish for the amazing Bang Bang Shrimp! But this location in particular rates high with me because of the great atmosphere and ambiance where you could experience a night out with friends, family or a significant other and experience the same quality attention and service from the friendly staff while and expect the best of quality food. My favorites aside from the bang bang shrimp would be any of the fish served pan Asian style or Lily's Chicken.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Joaquin Valley California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a nice business dinner at the bonefish grill. Had a small issue with our group reservation but they still found us a nice spot . Food is very good and you can go casually dressed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
2 reviews
“Amazing place to eat!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The service was amazing! The food was just as good! We came for lunch and wouldn't mind coming back for dinner!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing