We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Hangout”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #1 of 147 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Huey’s has been serving up Blues, Brews and Burgers since 1970. You’ll find a casual setting and laid back feeling in this legendary tavern where the entertainment includes blowing toothpicks into the ceiling with your drink straw and writing on the walls with sharpies. You’ll want to try one of our mouthwatering burgers…voted “Best Burger” by Memphis Magazine every year since 1984. Huey’s has also been voted “Best Pub Grub”, “Best Beer Selection”, “Best Late Night Dining”, “Best Kid Friendly”, “Best Lunch”, “Best Service”, and many more in Memphis Magazine’s Readers Restaurant Poll. But don’t miss all the other great grub, including potato soup, homemade onion rings, steak or chicken philly cheese sandwiches, great salads and homemade lemon ice box pie.Sundays at Huey’s are renowned for its live music – jazz in the afternoon, blues and rock at night – spotlighting local and regional groups.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Local Hangout”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice Neighborhood Bar where everybody doesn't know your name.
Great Bartenders,good cold Beer and great Burgers.
This place is always so cold(AC) to satisfy the busy waitstaff not to take care of guest need,bring a coat or sweater or take occasional break outdoors to thaw.
It's also a busy place for Families with screaming infants and victory parties for Little League Baseball teams.
Otherwise a cozy place.
They also have music on weekends ,deafening but good,avoid!

Helpful?
Thank Kapitaenleutnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for your continued patronage to Huey's Cordova! We certainly appreciate our customers come back again and again to see us. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your previous experiences. I am very happy to know you love our food and drinks. However, I urge you to please let our managers know ASAP if you are not 100% comfortable with the atmosphere of the restaurant while you are dining. We want to make sure every single one of our customers leaves with a big 'ol grin on his or her face! If you ever have additional questions, comments, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks again. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    13
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great spot to hang out with friends ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

A went here with my friends and as always got a great meal. The Huey burger is amazing and the atmosphere is even better. I always recommend Huey's to anyone wanted a great late night spot to catch up with old friends over a great burger and beer.

Helpful?
Thank TreyForVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for the great review and all of the recommendations! Come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere and Friendly Service”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped in for a light dinner. We heard Huey's is known for burgers, but we were craving junk food. The decor and fun and every single person working came by our table to say hello and check to see if we needed anything. Very fun and attentive service. We were able to place a couple toothpicks on the ceiling. So why Average, well the nachos were not good...the chips were good but the toppings had a weird flavor like everything was from a can or jar. The Onion rings were very good. They were red onions with a unique coating. Good job on the rings and service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisKate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi Kate, Thanks for coming to see us while in Memphis! I am happy to know you enjoyed your unique atmosphere and service. While I am glad to know you loved our signature hand battered onion rings, I am concerned about your experience with our nachos. We would like to speak with you further about this, to get a little more information on how we can improve. Can you please email me your phone number and the best time to call to slittle@hueys.cc? Thanks again. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place to meet and eat”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Our group went there after a long day of meetings. We hit Happy hour 2 for 1. Drinks were good, service was great and the burgers were awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Ladytraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Happy to hear your crew had a great time all around! Thanks for coming in to see us, and thanks for the great review! Come back and see us again soon. Thanks again! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere for sports games”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is pretty much a sports bar atmosphere, but on a higher end. Food quality is good, cold beer and great drinks. everyone is friendly and the service is very good. Our Memphis stopover tradition.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertZoAlonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We're honored to be your Memphis tradition! Thanks for sharing your great experiences here on Trip Advisor, and we can't wait to see you back soon! Thanks again! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing