We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Huey’s has been serving up Blues, Brews and Burgers since 1970. You’ll find a casual setting and laid back feeling in this legendary tavern where the entertainment includes blowing toothpicks into the ceiling with your drink straw and writing on the walls with sharpies. You’ll want to try one of our mouthwatering burgers…voted “Best Burger” by Memphis Magazine every year since 1984. Huey’s has also been voted “Best Pub Grub”, “Best Beer Selection”, “Best Late Night Dining”, “Best Kid Friendly”, “Best Lunch”, “Best Service”, and many more in Memphis Magazine’s Readers Restaurant Poll. But don’t miss all the other great grub, including potato soup, homemade onion rings, steak or chicken philly cheese sandwiches, great salads and homemade lemon ice box pie.Sundays at Huey’s are renowned for its live music – jazz in the afternoon, blues and rock at night – spotlighting local and regional groups.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Salad fresh and crispy Chic on stick excellent sandwich are prepared well All appetizers are great of course the hamburgers are large Potato soup the best Service excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SheilaWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Sheila, So happy you enjoyed everything during your visit with us! Thanks for coming to see us, and thanks for the great review! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 156 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Party if four stopped in for dinner on a Wednesday night. Were seated quickly and service was prompt and friendly. Good selection if beer and a full bar. Food selections were typical bar food at typical prices. Orders were taken and delivered quickly. Food selections were fine, our tabled ordered the French dip, two burgers and a fried shrimp basket. Burgers and French dip were good, shrimp tasted like it came out of a frozen food box.
Ok place but wouldn't go out if my way to go here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jfig56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for coming to visit us while in town from Florida. I am happy to know that out of all the delicious dining establishments in Memphis, you chose to come see us. At Huey's we strive for each customer to have a 100% amazing experience every time they walk through our doors. I am disappointed to here your experience was only "fine". I urge you to come try us again next time you are in town, so we can show you what a real Huey's experience is like! Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience with us. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I was in Cordova visiting a friend and we went to Huey's. What a cool place! I love the laid back vibe. We barely sat down and our waiter was already at our table taking p our drink orders. I had the French dip and my friend had the burger...both were awesome! Love the streak fries, too. We never wanted for anything because our waiter was around all the time, but not too much! If I'm ever in Cordova again, I'll definitely go to Huey's!

Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi Cara, Thanks so much for coming to see us, and thanks for taking the time to write your kind review! I am happy to know you had a great experience with us, and we hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time and it was amazing. It was a great atmosphere with good people and delicious food. It's a little pricey depending on what you order. Their chipotle ranch with sweet potato fries is the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dillard22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks for coming to see us at our Cordova location, and thanks for the feedback regarding your first experience! We love it when customers branch out and try us for the first time, and we always value their feedback! Hope we get to see you back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always good , consistent food, family atmoshere early-- good late night bar food!!! Very casual-- always feel welcomed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjblackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words! Happy to know you always feel welcomed and enjoy a good meal with us! Hope we get to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing