We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eaten here many times- never disappointed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay House Incorporated

Bombay House Incorporated
Ranked #35 of 144 Restaurants in Cordova
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eaten here many times- never disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Bombay house is in a strip mall, but don't let that deter you. I usually eat the lunch buffet and always leave miserably full! The food is so good I usually can't stop eating. The service is usually pretty good- seems to be a family run operation. Typical Indian restaurant decor (plain place settings with several murals on the walls).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vetonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Tn
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First of many more visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Today at lunch I experienced Indian food for the first time. They have a small lunch buffet with a variety of chicken,lamb balls, and veggies. My favorite was the lentils. The food was well seasoned but not over powering. The rice pudding dessert was divine! Service great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TnMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, MS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Memphis and en route to an Italian chain eatery when Indian food crossed my mind. Quick iPhone check for Indian, closest place was Bombay House, so we decided to give it a try.

Atmosphere was pleasant, quiet, and immediately struck me as a family business- a preference in my mind. We are neophytes in regards to Indian cuisine and the server was helpful, answering our questions and making suggestions.

We had the "snack sample" appetizer and both had lamb dishes, though of differing types, and a garlic bread. Very tender lamb, fantastic sauce, more than we could possibly eat. Service was excellent, never wanting for anything.

We will definitely be back on a future Memphis visit.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RickLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

i have eaten at many Indian restaurants but this is by far the best. my boyfriend and i love love love the Chicken Tikka Masala. they are fast, loving family run business. if i had the money i would eat there 24/7 so go on in and eat anything from the menu.. again its really great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Onyx_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Jolly good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Having that craving for curry? Try the Bombay for some delicious Indian cooking. From goat, lamb, vegan dishes, very spicey hot to mild ,Bombay is great! The service is spot on and the Indian tea is a must try. Eat here!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Bombay House Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing