We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Favorite”
Review of Villa Castrioti

Villa Castrioti
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here numerous times. The food is always good and some of the best servers in town. Occassionally, the crowd can be large, but the wait has never been more than a few minutes, although we have eaten at the bar a couple of times to avoid the wait. I recommend the Villa Castriotti salad. It's large enough to share, but tasty enough to make you wish you had ordered one for yourself. My personal favorite is the Chicken Piccata, while my wife usually orders the crab legs appetizer as a meal, which she says are the freshest in town. I love the atmosphere. They seem to be one of the few restaurants that understand that bright lights do not make for intimate dining.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
354 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Remindss me of the Restaurant in the movie "Moonstruck"”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A littlle more casual then the movie version. Very good Italian food. The fantastic, but my favorite was the fresh garlic bread with the salad. The blue cheese dressing was some of the best I have had anywhere. The eggplant parmigiana was very tender, and their Marinira sauce tasted like we were in Italy itself. Finish with a cannoli was excellent. We will come back and try the pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Italian on the East side”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Surprisingly elegant for the location, this place has excellent entrees, albeit a bit pricey...take your family out for that once-in -a- while treat. While the service is almost ALWAYS surly, it is at a tolerable level considering the quality of the cuisine and atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Never Had a Bad Experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We've enjoyed Villa for a number of years and the food and service are always great. Veal is awesome, steak castrioti wonderful, chicken with garlic and oil pasta super fresh, house salad dressing always a hit. Rice castrioti with steak, chicken marsala and tenderloin cesear salad (lunch) my favs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I had a terrible - awful - unacceptable experience!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I took my family to this restaurant on Labor Day...and I ordered simple spaghetti with meat sauce. When I was served... to my surprise I found pasta, sauce and NO MEAT. I asked the waiter to please ask the chef to check my order because I ordered spaghetti with MEAT SAUCE thinking that they simply made a mistake and gave me the sauce without meat. To my further surprise... the chef sent the plate back and told the waiter to tell meat that "This is the meat sauce...we're just a little light on meat tonight." I am fine of people make mistakes...but please don't insult my intelligence. I am the Manager of a full service hotel in the area and you can bet we will never send any of our guests there in the future. The Manager finally appeared and apologized...and offered to adjust off my meal which I did not want him to do...and that they did not do... because I simply wanted out of this establishment. Unfortunately, the management here is not trustworthy. I will never be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Castrioti also viewed

 

Been to Villa Castrioti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing