We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can never go wrong”
Review of Villa Castrioti

Villa Castrioti
Ranked #6 of 147 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“you can never go wrong”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have been going to the villa for over 12 years. It is my opinion if you can find a resturant with great steaks (try the ribeye) great fish,lamb and italian crusine, followed up with great service,drinks and wine list - what more do you need? This a place I bring family and clients - I have never been disappointed having reservations for 2 or for 20. Regards, TN. Mike

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spook1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    17
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Our favorite Italian in Memphis”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This out of the way place has wonderful Italian food, elegant atmosphere and nice service. It never fails to please us when we go. Their house salad dressing with Gorgonzola is to dream about. Can't go wrong here for a routine night or special occasion.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank photographersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Food!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I went there for lunch and the food was fantastic and the service was excellent!!! He had veal and I had lasagna. The food was phenomenal!!! I recommend this place to anyone looking for great Italian food and/or a very romantic location. We will definitely go back soon!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Veal Marsala, Best Lasagne, Great Menu”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This Italian restaurant is a great place. It has a welcoming bar and singles night on Wednesday nights, non-smoking. Salads are always good. Their house Italian dressing is what I get every time, I love it. They usually have 2 or 3 offerings of fish entrees. Homemade soups are great with their toasted bread. The pasta offerings are traditional and always delicious, the lasagne is awesome. They have about 10 different pizzas. Their veal marsala is the best I've ever had. This restaurant is one of our favorites and we frequent it often. It's hidden away in the Trinity Commons shopping center in Cordova, and definitely worth finding!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greateatingMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful food and service”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

One of the best kept little secrets...I feel. However, when I say little secret, its because this is not a chain.
They have great food (lobster and steak...awesome and the shrimp scampi is awesome) along with other things but those are a few of my favorites. The service here is awesome as well. Please go visit this resteraunt...it is spectacular!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tcaincross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Castrioti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing