We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is sitting in a good location, within walking...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is sitting in a good location, within walking distance to the mall. The hotel was very clean and services was excellent. I will be back again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Robert W,
Thank you for encouraging other travelers to come enjoy your same lovely experience at our facilities.The secret to our success is being genuinely rewarded by complimenting reviews such as yours. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your praise. We look forward to seeing the next you are visiting our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 712 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding! Upscale design, very clean, rooms are very modern and good size, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Great location close to everything. Great value. I would definitely stay here again. Shopping, businesses, church all within minutes away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sharons201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Sharons201,
We are glad to have made a lasting impression on you and truly appreciate the time taken to leave a review. You complimented many of our finest qualities and it is always rewarding to learn that guests are noticing the extra care we take to provide an exceptional experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dwight L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I appreciate all the signs of "non-smoking room," but when the entire hall way smells like an ash tray and the rooms have a faint smell of cigarette smoke, it's hard to believe that the rooms are in deed smoke free. I would suggest penalizing guests who choose to ignore this rule and smoke in the rooms. It's not fair to non smoking guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Salina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This is supposed to be a nice place. Now don't get me wrong g it was clean and it was in a safe area. But as a guest I don't think I should have to make the bed on the sleeper sofa. Nor should I have to call the front desk and request sheets and a blanket for the sleeper sofa. The next morning during breakfast the toaster was broken. They ran out of waffle batter. During this time I never saw an employee attending to the breakfast area. The front desk was standing around and talking. Again the Hotel was clean and in a safe area but the staff needs some hospitality training.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMemphis, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Chris W,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive review of our establishment during your most recent visit. Customer service is our utmost priority and all of our agents have a reputation of being friendly and eager to assist our guests. As far so the sofa beds, blankets and sheets for the sofa beds are in the dresser. Your experience was very disappointing to learn about it and you can be certain we have shared your comments amongst our staff. We hope that you will be forgiving of this misstep and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Found a huge cock roach in the bathroom, and also the toilet was very dirty. Housekeeping very rude but both desk clerks was very sweet and nice. Other than that the stay was okay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Diony'a M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Diony'a M,
We wish to take the brief opportunity to express our gratitude for your time in creating a review for our establishment. We deeply regret that it is not a more favorable review as customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to our whole staff. We’d like to take a moment to apologize for the inconvenience you encounter during your stay. We appreciate your ability to be objective and pay compliments to our front desk staff. We hope to see you again in the
future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 6 in Cordova
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis

Address: 2270 N Germantown Pkwy, Cordova, TN 38016-4487 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range: $105 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting the Memphis area for business or pleasure, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Wolfchase-Memphis, TN is perfectly positioned just 20 miles from the city known for blues, jazz and rock 'n' roll. Beale Street's night clubs and restaurants, the FedExForum sports arena and AutoZone Park baseball stadium are all within 30 minutes of our accommodations. For activities closer to the hotel, shop your favorite stores at Wolfchase Galleria Mall, see a film at Malco Movie Theater or ride a zipline at Shelby Farms Park. You'll be fueled for every adventure thanks to our free breakfast and a restful night's sleep inside our rooms and suites with free Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Memphis Hotel Cordova
Wyndham Memphis
Memphis Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing