We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was clean and there was breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It was clean and there was breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I found it to be clean, in a great location, the staff was nice, and there was breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and we will return. We did not have any issues. Go on hotwire and book it for a nice price!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    208
    121
    71
    41
See reviews for
273
119
38
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at this hotel each time we stayed for a week.Both times the staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and modern. I location is close to many nice reastraunts.The breakfast was very good .I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our car was damaged in the parking lot due to the hotel's negligence. The hotel manager reviewed the evidence and agreed that the hotel was negligent. A report was filed. The hotel's insurance denied the claim and the hotel has since fired the manager and refuses to do the right thing by paying for the repair of our vehicle, a mere $1400. Beware of this hotel as they will admit liability to your face, but then deny it once you leave the premises. We thoroughly documented the damage and the hotel's negligence yet they refuse to meet their obligation in this matter and pay the claim.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of towels- and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 6 in Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis

Property: Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Address: 2270 North Germantown Parkway, Cordova, TN 38016 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting the Memphis area for business or pleasure, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Wolfchase-Memphis, TN is perfectly positioned just 20 miles from the city known for blues, jazz and rock 'n' roll. Beale Street's night clubs and restaurants, the FedExForum sports arena and AutoZone Park baseball stadium are all within 30 minutes of our accommodations. For activities closer to the hotel, shop your favorite stores at Wolfchase Galleria Mall, see a film at Malco Movie Theater or ride a zipline at Shelby Farms Park. You'll be fueled for every adventure thanks to our free breakfast and a restful night's sleep inside our rooms and suites with free Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Memphis Hotel Cordova
Wyndham Memphis
Memphis Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing