We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 699 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was clean,but some of the worse sagging mattresses ever. Also disappointed in the old wireless phone which did not work. Breakfast was good and hot with many options so that was nice. Don't know if I would stay at Wingate again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatetn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I would like to apologize for the challenges with the mattress and cordless phone. Our first priority is our guests comfort. To that end I am please to inform you that we are currently under a full renovation that will correct these challenges. As you stated we are a clean hotel and the opportunity to update our product is somethng that we are very excited about. I would like to ask you to give us another chance when you come to the Memphis Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Initially I was thinking I would give the hotel 5 stars. The rooms and lobby were VERY clean. The room is a nice size. The bed is comfortable. It is in a good area and close to a lot of stores and restaurants. The free continental breakfast is a plus. Check-in/Check-out was a breeze. They were doing construction in the parking lot and it was mud everywhere which isn’t the hotel’s fault. There is no indoor pool which I was disappointed. There was a whirlpool but it was closed. Actually it wasn’t there at all so I guess they are doing construction on that as well. The vending machines wouldn’t take my cash so I had to use my card and I didn’t like that. My biggest complaint is the nose. The walls are VERY thin. I didn’t sleep at all. This is why I had to drop the stars! Water was dripping from something outside that kept us up as well as people above us running around all night. The refrigerator was loud as well. I definitely cannot forget the couple next door. I am sure someone was happy because it lasted all night. I know this isn’t the hotel fault, but they should’ve provided some thicker walls. I was very disappointed at the noise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatetn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you all of the positive things you had to say. We are currety renovating our property as you noticed and feedback is alway critical in this process. By you informing us of the noise challenges, it will give us the chance to address this in our renovation process. We look to having you back in the future to experience our new renovated property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here over New Year's. Accidentally left our winter coats in the closet (100% sure of this fact - not something I would state lightly. The coats were hanging in he closet when we left which means some member of staff removed them). Called hotel when we got home, they have disappeared (and I was told the room had been vacant since we left - so no blaming other guests). I have politely called and e-mailed the manager since 04Jan and have received no response other than an e-mail LAST Monday (07Jan) stating he would look into it and call later that day (NEVER heard from him and subsequent e-mail/call have been ignored). Sent an e-mail through the customer care site for corporate on 04Jan and rcvd an autoresponse saying I would hear back in 1-2 business days - NEVER received a response there either. A week and a half after first contacting the hotel/customer care and receiving NO response my patience has run out (along with hope of getting my coats back). Terrible customer service Wingate - having my coats lost is bad enough, but the complete lack of concern or even contact has frustrated me even more. Apparently items disappear from hotels and management can't be expected to respond. Not how I choose to spend my money. (And if items can be 'lost' after you leave, I'm not sure I'd want to leave anything in the room while I was there either - again not an accusation I take lightly.) Sad really because while we were actually staying there it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMOK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our stay was great. Your hotel was quite full with fans from Iowa and the staff handled it well. The only drawback for me was that the pull out was not comfortable at all. I know this is hard as most are not.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank NANETTE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatetn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I would like to take this time to thank you for your stay. Our first priority is guest comfort. We are currently under renovation and will be replacing all the sleeper sofas. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank WesMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingatetn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 6 in Cordova
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis

Address: 2270 N Germantown Pkwy, Cordova, TN 38016-4487 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range: $115 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting the Memphis area for business or pleasure, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Wolfchase-Memphis, TN is perfectly positioned just 20 miles from the city known for blues, jazz and rock 'n' roll. Beale Street's night clubs and restaurants, the FedExForum sports arena and AutoZone Park baseball stadium are all within 30 minutes of our accommodations. For activities closer to the hotel, shop your favorite stores at Wolfchase Galleria Mall, see a film at Malco Movie Theater or ride a zipline at Shelby Farms Park. You'll be fueled for every adventure thanks to our free breakfast and a restful night's sleep inside our rooms and suites with free Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Memphis Hotel Cordova
Wyndham Memphis
Memphis Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing