We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you would expect from Wyndham!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I didn't have the clleanliness issues that other reviewers wrote about. Customer service was okay, during check in, they barely acknowledged me, like iI was iinterrupting something. Breakfast was the worst as far as hot food goes. Oatmeal was a congealed lump in the pot, so I moved to the eggs and bacon. Bacon was not cooked done and the eggs were rubbery. I had a banana. They have a pot of coffee out in the lobby, but only a few creamers are put out along with only sugar and sweet and low. Just seemed cheap! There are a lot nicer places in area for the same with more amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 688 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Friendly staff; nice rooms. One of the best beds I've ever had in comfort & firmness. Good hot full breakfast with eggs, potatoes, fruit, cereals, juices, etc. Indoor poor & fitness area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Harry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
MOGADORE
1
Reviewed September 25, 2012

For what I paid to stay,it was not worth it. The sink did not drain, the mattress is worn out. You can fill the springs in it. Water stains on celling. The carpet needs cleaned. I expected more from Windham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean hotel. this is our third stay at this hotel. We have a daughter who goes to college in Memphis and this is our go to place to stay. It is a little too far out of town but we can easily access Sam Cooper Blvd and it turns into the Interstate that passes next to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

People please do not stay at this hotel. I reserve this hotel room using a website that does not give the name of the hotel until after you complete the booking process. The site displayed this hotel as a three star hotel. Well, it is not! The hotel was fully booked and did not give me two beds but a king size bed and a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa had a lumpy mattress with "sexual items" still left underneath. The blankets and sheets for sleeper and on our bed both had holes. The microwave stopped working. Air condition worked fine, however when the heat was turned on the fire alarm went off in the room. Bugs were in the whirlpool. The kids were terrified. The 25% of the gym equipment was broken.

I am very disappointed with the level of service and the website I used to get the hotel in this area. Neither company tried to make my stay better or provided any type of assistance. My advice--do not use a bargain website to book a hotel in this area. It is worth the money to have the hotel name and search the reviews. Also please note while this hotel did not have a report of bedbugs, a hotel in the area did! Please do not use a website that post the name of the hotel after you book for this area. Although my stay was not as I have hoped, I counted myself lucky not have stayed at the "BedBug Hotel" up the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Your_Opinion_Counts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel due to being so impressed with another Wingate we had stayed at in Charleston a few days before. We were really looking forward to our stay here and were very disappointed. Thankfully we only had to stay one night there. Where should I begin? The outside of the hotel was unkempt with trash in the parking lot. As soon as you walked into the hotel there was an overpowering smell of chlorine. The first room we were given was supposed to be nonsmoking, but there was a heavy smoke odor in the room. We asked the clerk for a new room, which she kindly gave us. This room smelled better, but had many other problems. The first thing we noticed was the refrigerator was very noisy when running. There were stains all over the carpet, chairs and bedspreads. The air conditioner did have an odor when running. The carpet was not tacked down properly against the wall and looked like a prime spot for bugs. Luckily we didn't find any of those. Only cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. The bathtub was incredibly dirty (or stained... we aren't sure) and ended up putting a towel on the bottom to take showers. The shower head leaked as it wasn't properly affixed to the wall. One of the glasses provided had some kind of white gooey substance covering the bottom of it. The towel rack was leaning off of the wall as well. And finally, the safe in the closet did not work. The whole room was just dirty. Basically, this hotel was very outdated, not well taken care of and dirty in general. It was very disappointing. I'm glad we had our first experience with Wingate in Charleston, because had this been our first visit with Wingate, we would not stay with this chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissKellyC_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights to be near my sister whose husband had just died. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows. The room was not perfectly clean, but better than most I've seen lately. There were some maintenance issues - the towel rack in the bathroom was down, and one of the outlets did not work. Part of the ceiling was coming down in the shower. There was plenty of hot water. The recumbent bicycle in the exercise room was broken. The pool is quite small but pretty clean. The breakfast left something to be desired - I had to cut my scrambled eggs with a knife. The biscuits were good. Pretty basic - no fruit or yogurt. Waffle House is right next door if you want something better. Overall it was okay, nothing special but certainly worked for me for this trip. It was great to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 6 in Cordova
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis

Address: 2270 N Germantown Pkwy, Cordova, TN 38016-4487 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range: $108 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting the Memphis area for business or pleasure, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Wolfchase-Memphis, TN is perfectly positioned just 20 miles from the city known for blues, jazz and rock 'n' roll. Beale Street's night clubs and restaurants, the FedExForum sports arena and AutoZone Park baseball stadium are all within 30 minutes of our accommodations. For activities closer to the hotel, shop your favorite stores at Wolfchase Galleria Mall, see a film at Malco Movie Theater or ride a zipline at Shelby Farms Park. You'll be fueled for every adventure thanks to our free breakfast and a restful night's sleep inside our rooms and suites with free Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Memphis Hotel Cordova
Wyndham Memphis
Memphis Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing