We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You Can't Go Wrong When Checking-In At A Extended Stay Hotel..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You Can't Go Wrong When Checking-In At A Extended Stay Hotel..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

One of the best choices i done made in my life was checkin-in at a extended stay hotel.. :-) It's home away from home!!.. You're obligated to stay however long you want..and if you decide to stay longer,you can even decor your room any way you like to fit your comfort.Just when you thought it couldn't get no better then it already has..You can bring along a pet for a small additional charge...and just when you thought it can't get even better then that..There's shopping centers walking distance from your stay..You're surrounded by all kinds of attractions wether it's shopping at Marshall's or Tuesday Morning by yourself..to spending time with the family at Incredible Pizza of the Malco Theatre..and did i tell you that there's a "Corky's" right behind the extended stay??..There's all kind of excitement when it comes to staying of visiting Cordova,Tn..You can't go wrong when choosing Extended Stay America in Cordova,Tn where the price is always right..!! "Be there or be Squared". Wink <3

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dectrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    22
    7
    2
    19
See reviews for
27
16
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I needed a place to stay for a few weeks while looking for a permanent residence in the Germantown area. I found this Extended Stay America to be quiet, a great location with a helpful staff and at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This location finally has a staff that really cares!! Kristen & Josh & Johnny made our month-long stay very comfortable. Anything we needed, they took care of it for us. I will say, I opted to clean my own room every week...because the cleaning lady was always sickly.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are really stuffy...so get a non-smoking room, if you can smoke outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank y2kwgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 months with the plans to live there long term since there were only 2 of us and we didn't need the space of a whole house. From the furniture, floors, kitchen and bathroom this place is incredibly filthy. Upon my arrival I had to clean the bathroom myself because it was so dirty. The couch was stained with sticky stuff and the whole room smelled like old dirt. the floor was also stained with something gooey that was pretty disgusting. I've never encountered ruder staff than the staff at this hotel. The hotel manager Theresa was the worse one. When we asked for more toilet paper she flew off the handle because she said she had to buy the toilet paper from her on pocket. Anytime you asked her anything she would jump down your throat and she give us hateful looks anytime we crossed her path. We did nothing to deserve this. We had no kids, kept to ourselves and caused no trouble to anyone. The laundry room only had 2 washers and 1-2 driers working during the time we stayed there. it was a horrible experience to say the least. now we have moved on to a new place and we are much happier. No more dumpster pickups at 2-4 am waking us from a dead sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

This place is nasty, old, and not up to par for the location of price. Very out dated, floors are disgusting, linen is stainen old burnt. Gym should just be a closet very out dated and of no use. Short staff, some are not professional. The NASTIEST place I have stayed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyofAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mommy07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

hi i am a mother of two young children.this place was so nasty my kids would walk on the floor and after 10 min their feet would be black.we constantly had people calling and complaining about my kids.the air conditioner did not work at all.the hotel manager just gave us the run around about it and when i had called the district manger, not the hotel manager, he proceeded to tell me the reason my kids run on the floor was because they needed discipline and that you get what u pay for.one is 16 months old and the other is three years old! my daughter got sick from the nasty floors. oh there had been three people who had gotten stuck in the elevator and they said that no one helped them. the elevator was out for two to three days.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

This is the best hotel stay of our lives. The staff is the friendiest we're ever experience. They were very professional and helpful. The hotel is clean and wholesome. It is like being at home. We really love the complete kitchen with the cooking range with oven. It is also convenient to your needs, all the right stores etc are without reasonable distance. The hotel manager is an hands on leader with a personal touch. It feels good to stay at a hotel where the staff treats you like they are glad you are there. We recommend this particular hotel everyone we know.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theelectlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Cordova
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova

Property: Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova
Address: 8110 Cordova Center Dr, Cordova, TN 38016-8669 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Memphis - Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Memphis Cordova Hotel Cordova
Extended Stay America Cordova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing