We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In TN, Serves beer!”
Review of El Rio

El Rio
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Copperhill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Blue Ridge/Morganton, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In TN, Serves beer!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A solid little place for Mexican food. Nice to be able to get a Corona with dinner. Always very friendly. Food is pretty good. Building is a little run down/could use some freshening up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Above the Rest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    68
    25
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We love to eat here when visiting , the chicken spinach lunch special is great just wish had draft ultra

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cooltools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large portions, inexpensive”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

El Rio is in downtown Copperhill and is a very popular restaurant with the locals...large portions of authentic mexican food at very reasonable prices. One of the few places you can get a beer with dinner in this neck of the woods.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Mexican in Little Copperhill Tennessee”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

El Rio is in a converted old Copperhill building. I speculated on what it was before and forgot to ask the waiter if he knew. One of the few places to eat in Copperhill off season. We had good chips and salsa and I had the enchilada plate which was tasty. I wish my plate had been a bit spicer. I probably could have ask the waiter to do so, he was very accommodating. It was a nice lunch for both of us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Big Mexican Restaurant in a Tiny Mountain town”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A typical american mexican restuarant and menu, just when you least expect it. Downtown McCaysville, with a colorfuly mexican decor added to the original stained glass decor of Copper Basin Pryde. (look at the front door and the ceiling) Quite unique. The friendly staff and owners, good service and yummy beers are added bonus to the healthy fresh mexican food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CreoleMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rio also viewed

 

Been to El Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing