We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went after Rafting”
Review of El Rio

El Rio
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Copperhill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went after Rafting”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was really busy, so the service was a little slower compared to other Mexican Restaurants, but the food more than made up for it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    68
    25
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner and reasonably priced”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had dinner after rafting trip and El Rio was close and convenient. Food was mexican, fast, quick and delicious. They had beer to drink. County is a dry county so no liquor. It was fast. We were hungry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yarnel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If this is #1 in town, find another town to eat in.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

If you're just looking for atmosphere, then stop in. If your lilooking for Mexican, there were a few on staff, have a look. But if you're looking for tasty food, our party of five agreed that you should look elsewhere. Unimaginative tourist food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bholmstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum Yum!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Delish Tex-Mex at a really great price. This restaurant is really cute, nice atmosphere, family-friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, FL
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food great price”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We took the scenic railroad and happened upon this place as we were walking around the town. We decided to stop based on the reviews here on tripadvisor. The service wasn't great but the food was delicious!! We all got different meals off the lunch menu and everyone enjoyed their choices. The lunch menu was very reasonably priced. I got a chimichanga for less than $6! I would have given 5 stars had the service been better!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyofgavinray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rio also viewed

 

Been to El Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing