We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best in the Business! Excellent experience! Great fun!

We brought 50+ high school students and 5 teachers. Cam was incredible to work with and was very... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
bthomason2018
,
Gainesville, Georgia
Great Outfitter

Second time with this company, went just recently with my daughter. We like it here because the... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
Joe P
,
Naples, Florida
Read all 650 reviews
  
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
631
14
0
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
631
14
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip the river white water rafting great trip these guys potato salad other companies great guide middle section can't wait to go again highly recommend this company rafting company an awesome experience lots of fun first timers super fun class rapids
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 650 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the Ocoee river with our guide, Tyler. We had a short ride on the bus, then into our life jackets and helmets. After learning a few commands about paddling, off we went into the choppy waters. Some areas of the river are quiet and serene and then it picks up speed as you approach the rapids. We all had a great time, there was a break half way through so us " older folks" could rest. We were 4 adults in our fifties and 3 teens. It was the highlight of our mountain adventures! Go, it's a blast.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank threecatstolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Our family of four (two adults, a 12 and 14 year old) went whitewater rafting last week. The weather was a little sketchy at first, rainy and some thunder, so weren't too sure how it would work out. Lucky for us, the skies cleared just as we unloaded the raft. We had an incredible time! Some of the rapids seemed a bit intimidating, especially for my 12 year old, but our expert guide, Gator, got us through everything safely, with some humor, and even passed out candy bars after one of the rapids! We all agree that this day was the highlight of our trip to Blue Ridge, GA!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd time rafting the middle Ocoee River, but the first time with OAC. The two guides we used from OAC were the best by far when compared to other outfits we hired. Shout out to guides, Tanner and Fred. They allowed us to enjoy the thrill, yet kept us safe.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank fsumary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Our guide, Clayton, was awesome. Very skilled and knowledgeable. The trip exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time rafting the Ocoee. Our guide Fred was wonderful. He kept us safe and was very knowledgeable of the rapids. We have previously experienced the French Broad and the Nolichucky and this was by far our best experience. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews