We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant experience, huge rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Cookeville
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience, huge rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pros:
- The rooms are HUGE. We had a room with three queens, which was why we chose the hotel in the first place. Even without the third bed area, it was an enormous space with high ceilings. Really nice.
- The room had three beds (alternative options were two queens or one king), a couch and coffee table, a recliner, several end tables with lamps, a desk, television (with built-in VCR! I got a kick out of that), fridge, microwave.
- The bathroom is enormous. It's bigger than our bathroom at home, and I'm quite fond of our bathroom at home. There was a tub with jets (we didn't try those out), a decent shower, heat lamp, ceiling fan, and four towels.
- Desk staff for both check-in and check-out was friendly.
- Price is absolutely phenomenal for what you get.
- This was an older hotel, but it was very, very clean.
- Beds were comfortable. Heat worked well.

Neutral:
- We got down to breakfast in the last half hour and it was pretty picked over. There was coffee, apple and orange juice, milk; pastries, bagels, toast, muffins; the lady at the front desk asked if we wanted a waffle, and they make that for you. There was a toaster to heat up the bagels and toast. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything exciting.

Cons:
- I really have absolutely nothing bad to say about the place. As I said, it's dated, but not in a bad way, and I would totally stay there again. We chose the hotel after I found it online, and even my particular parents-in-law complimented the choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostmemorycard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    55
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
57
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're expecting the Hilton, don't stay here . . . But this place is so much better than the Hilton in so many ways! The carpet is worn and the towels are thin (also the bathroom is mauve), but everything is spotless and the view is amazing! The location couldn't be more convenient! Literally, you turn in before you're off the exit ramp. The bed is incredibly comfortable and even in below freezing temperatures, I was able turn the heater off before going to sleep and still wake up warm the next morning. The room is super spacious and the price can't be beat!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for a week as took care of business in town and Nashville which is not far away. The staff employees are all nice and friendly with you. They obey the do not disturbed sign if you hang it up and if you leave it up for few day and one of the employees see you walking around on the property they ask make sure everything is ok and if you need anything. My stay was very quiet and peacefully will stay again in the near future the room was very clean. This is the place to stay if you wanna feel like you are at home.

Room Tip: If looking for a nice quiet stay and friendly staff this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comeauxenterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family has stayed at Alpine Lodge for many, many years while visiting family in the area. It was great to be back after four years. They remembered us - even the rooms we always reserve. They always make us feel welcome, offer a very clean, comfortable room, provide us breakfast. We get super beds, lots of space to entertain relatives at least one evening, and we sense a home away from home. The owners and staff remember us, our children, and take the time to catch up. They offer local advice and make us (and others who walk into the lobby) feel special - as if we are special guests. It is the only place we stay.

Room Tip: We like the first floor with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Alpine was a pleasant surprise indeed. Bad weather took me there the first time and I've been back many times since. Always, clean, friendly and a great rate. Its a non chain place where the owners and the staff really care about your stay. I even had the owner come into the lobby with a bag of tomatoes from her garden to give to customers. I'll go back!

Room Tip: You can go for a room with a mountain view or a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Discovered accidentally, this has become our go-to place between Norfolk and Nashville to switch gears. The staff is friendly and accommodating, breakfast is great (from 5-10, not 6-9 like others), extremely reasonable for vaulted ceilings, private balcony and mountain view. CLEAN and comfy. Will continue to stay here when I make the journey.

Room Tip: We like the balcony view over the mountains - in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Have stayed at the Alpine several times. The first time it was because every place else in Cookeville seemed to be booked. The Alpine had an opening and it turned out to be quite adequate. We had a king sized bed with a good mattress, a couch, an additional chair, a small kitchen table with chairs, and a large jacuzzi. The room was clean, but the furnishings were a bit worn. The room was quiet, there was plenty of hot water, and the air conditioning worked fine. After that initial stay, have been back through Cookeville on several occasions and have stayed at the Alpine because it is a good value, not a national chain, and the owner and front desk help have always been cheerful. This is not the Ritz or even a Hampton Inn, but given the location and price, I will continue to go back. I am happy to support a locally owned business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cookeville

Property: Travelodge Cookeville
Address: 2021 E. Spring St., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Alpine Lodge & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Cumberland Mountains in Cookeville, Tennessee, we offer a quiet, scenic retreat for all our guests. At Alpine Lodge & Suites, we believe that we are able to offer our business travelers a "home away from home." Situated halfway between Nashville and Knoxville, and with easy access from Interstate 40 (exit 290), it's the perfect place to stop on those long business trips. Alpine Lodge is a quiet, peaceful, motel with easy access to I-40 and the Cookeville region, including Tennessee Tech University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Cookeville
Alpine Lodge Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing