We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best kind of throwback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best kind of throwback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're expecting the Hilton, don't stay here . . . But this place is so much better than the Hilton in so many ways! The carpet is worn and the towels are thin (also the bathroom is mauve), but everything is spotless and the view is amazing! The location couldn't be more convenient! Literally, you turn in before you're off the exit ramp. The bed is incredibly comfortable and even in below freezing temperatures, I was able turn the heater off before going to sleep and still wake up warm the next morning. The room is super spacious and the price can't be beat!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
52
48
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for a week as took care of business in town and Nashville which is not far away. The staff employees are all nice and friendly with you. They obey the do not disturbed sign if you hang it up and if you leave it up for few day and one of the employees see you walking around on the property they ask make sure everything is ok and if you need anything. My stay was very quiet and peacefully will stay again in the near future the room was very clean. This is the place to stay if you wanna feel like you are at home.

Room Tip: If looking for a nice quiet stay and friendly staff this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comeauxenterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family has stayed at Alpine Lodge for many, many years while visiting family in the area. It was great to be back after four years. They remembered us - even the rooms we always reserve. They always make us feel welcome, offer a very clean, comfortable room, provide us breakfast. We get super beds, lots of space to entertain relatives at least one evening, and we sense a home away from home. The owners and staff remember us, our children, and take the time to catch up. They offer local advice and make us (and others who walk into the lobby) feel special - as if we are special guests. It is the only place we stay.

Room Tip: We like the first floor with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Alpine was a pleasant surprise indeed. Bad weather took me there the first time and I've been back many times since. Always, clean, friendly and a great rate. Its a non chain place where the owners and the staff really care about your stay. I even had the owner come into the lobby with a bag of tomatoes from her garden to give to customers. I'll go back!

Room Tip: You can go for a room with a mountain view or a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Discovered accidentally, this has become our go-to place between Norfolk and Nashville to switch gears. The staff is friendly and accommodating, breakfast is great (from 5-10, not 6-9 like others), extremely reasonable for vaulted ceilings, private balcony and mountain view. CLEAN and comfy. Will continue to stay here when I make the journey.

Room Tip: We like the balcony view over the mountains - in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Have stayed at the Alpine several times. The first time it was because every place else in Cookeville seemed to be booked. The Alpine had an opening and it turned out to be quite adequate. We had a king sized bed with a good mattress, a couch, an additional chair, a small kitchen table with chairs, and a large jacuzzi. The room was clean, but the furnishings were a bit worn. The room was quiet, there was plenty of hot water, and the air conditioning worked fine. After that initial stay, have been back through Cookeville on several occasions and have stayed at the Alpine because it is a good value, not a national chain, and the owner and front desk help have always been cheerful. This is not the Ritz or even a Hampton Inn, but given the location and price, I will continue to go back. I am happy to support a locally owned business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place was exactly what we needed when we needed it! We were needing someplace clean to just stop for the night for a low price...and that's exactly what we got! The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very clean, and I found a coupon on their website, which made a great deal into an excellent deal. Would recommend this room and would revisit here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge & Suites

Property: Alpine Lodge & Suites
Address: 2021 E. Spring St., Cookeville, TN 38506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Cumberland Mountains in Cookeville, Tennessee, we offer a quiet, scenic retreat for all our guests. At Alpine Lodge & Suites, we believe that we are able to offer our business travelers a "home away from home." Situated halfway between Nashville and Knoxville, and with easy access from Interstate 40 (exit 290), it's the perfect place to stop on those long business trips. Alpine Lodge is a quiet, peaceful, motel with easy access to I-40 and the Cookeville region, including Tennessee Tech University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Cookeville
Alpine Lodge Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing