We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL CLEAN PLACE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We came from a very dirty gross hotel and were VERY HAPPY when we came here! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms where so clean and so nice. Big and spacious. The breakfast was VERY GOOD and a big selection! The pool as clean and refreshing :) I would stay here again and recommend it to ALL! Good price too :)

Room Tip: It was a great place to stay! ANY room would be great! Milly the front desk was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Desk host was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean (non-smoking). Recently renovated. Room was spotless. Bathroom especially nice. Nice clean feel. King size bed very comfortable and clean. A/C works good and very quiet. Continental breakfast consisted of fresh hot waffles, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice. Very clean breakfast area and food was fresh. Orange juice especially good. Parking lot clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Room 103 close to the office and very convenient to breakfast. Room still very quiet even though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ki4anr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Needed a place to stay overnight while traveling thru the area. This is a good location to the highway. The front desk was very helpful even before we arrived by holding two rooms for us. The rooms are very clean and large. Shower has good pressure too. Breakfast is fine, nothing fancy, just enough to get you going on the morning. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Sewfastnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean room and property. Fresh linens. Clean pool. Good breakfast. $55 with tax when booked online. That's all you need to know.
We make the TN I-40 trip often, and have been disappointed with the other $50 range hotels we've tried. I can't find anything wrong with this place....it is a bit older, BUT has been maintained. Beds are pillowtop with nice pillows. Room has recently been updated - fridge and microwave were clean and new. Carpet is clean...you can wear your white socks or go barefoot without worry. Room was pretty big, with extra space in the vanity area (with a double sink!). Hotel clerk at check-in was friendly. We arrived about 6pm - at first thought the place was booked, but then realized the adjacent Mexican restaurant (El Tapaio) was packed. However, as time passed, the parking lot filled up with hotel guests. Saw families and couples around the property and the place was quiet. Bonus: El Tapaio has delicious food (had enchiladas and nachos) and generous portions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

In the area for business/leisure. Great stay for the price!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tea1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very clean, friendly, helpful staff and very reasonably priced. This was next interstate 40 just East of Nashville, and we were more than pleased with all services. There was an excellent Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel. The WiFi service was also excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I must say it doesn't take alot to impress me. All I really need is a clean room and I am happy. But, I just had to let everyone know that this is a great hotel in Cookeville, TN for the price. The beds were sooooooooo comfy, they were firm and pillowtop. The pillows were excellent. The room/bathroom was clean. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Angie at the front desk was very nice at check-in. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Address: 900 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-0953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: $86 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing