We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is nice and staff is friendly.”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel is nice and staff is friendly.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here two weeks while in Cookeville and I could not have been more pleased with my stay. Everyone from the manager Terry to the desk clerk Brandi was very helpful. The beds was comfortable and the rooms was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennesseetravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    27
    35
    50
See reviews for
77
35
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is one of the worst experiences i have had in a hotel, but it wasnt because of our room and rate. The breakfast staff, particularly the black woman running the cash register, was extremely rude to not only me, but several other guests in the dining area. Many families sat and shook their heads listening to her loud and unprofessional rant about another guest.i will never be returning

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjzsweetheartxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraem S, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We appreciate Trip Advisor and the value that you are to the travelling community.
I have a concern, we have stepped up out efforts to provide exceptional customer service and have noticed several guest posting reviews from their ipods etc, however we do not see these reviews posted to you site. Kindly investigate and provide feedback.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Decent pricing for an older hotel. Located not far off interstate. Several good restaurants around but we liked the Mexican restaurant next door. Room was clean. We loved relaxing at the pool. The bar was surprisingly good for a small town sports bar. You can watch highlight from several tv's. The bartender (Melissa) was great. She was very friendly and polite. She was able to give awesome suggestions on drinks and talked me into eating. Food at the bar was good. Suggest the fried mushrooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Third year in a row we stayed. Last couple years evrything was great with poolside, great maid service, awesome free breakfst and older lady servicing the eatery.
This year is new management: Had our two cats again. Had to get outside ( pet) room which is smaller, but clean, and accessible to centipede and earwigs. Although someone else snuck their big dog into inside room. Also $4.99 for breakfast now. Service desk took note, thanks. Still, enjoyed the pool, food, and employees. Wonderful food service and great food selection. Price of food and hotel STILL VICE NICE.
THANK YOU Kim & LaShawn for making breakfast a wonderful start of our day.
Hotel is still RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Stick to inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were in town because my sister was in the hospital in ICU. The service was great. Brandy was at the main desk and she restores my faith in how good service can be. She was very friendly. She treated my wife and I as family. She has a wonderful personality and should advance in this hotel. Kim was also great in the restaurant. She too has a wonderful way with people. She went beyond normal service in not only treating us well, but treating us with kindness and concern. The room was very good and one can see that the owners are trying hard to improve the hotel and the service. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Thanks to all that work hard every day at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

While the property is older, the staff (Brandy) was very helpful and friendly!!!! Went out of her way to make me welcome! I would for sure stay here again. Indoor /outdoor pool area with slide for the kids,big or small......business center. Fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdrider36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Late night check in for a family wedding, Nathan did not really know what was going on he did not give me the appropriate tickets even after he asked if I was with the wedding party. So, I didn't find out that breakfast stopped serving at 9am. Was not in executive section so I had to shlep a baggage for three kids and wife (infant included with pack and play). After unloading some of our stuff we realized that the air conditioning was not working. So, back down to the front desk. Nathan moved us with minimal apologies no discount.

Service in the restaurant for breakfast from Kim and Micheal was great. However it is not open late enough closing at 9am.

The pool needed maintenance (foggy windows and corroded aluminum window frames), but the slide was awesome for the kids and they loved ti. I would recommend visiting this place for the pool alone for anyone who has children.
Late night check in for a family wedding, Nathan did not really know what was going on he did not give me the appropriate tickets even after he asked if I was with the wedding party. So, I didn't find out that breakfast stopped serving at 9am. Was not in executive section so I had to shlep a baggage for three kids and wife (infant included with pack and play). After unloading some of our stuff we realized that the air conditioning was not working. So, back down to the front desk. Nathan moved us with minimal apologies no discount.

Service in the restaurant for breakfast from Kim and Micheal was great. However it is not open late enough closing at 9am.

The pool needed maintenance (foggy windows and corroded aluminum window frames), but the slide was awesome for the kids and they loved ti. I would recommend visiting this place for the pool alone for anyone who has children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGTPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 970 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4018 (Formerly Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Clarion
Clarion Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing