We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Screwed”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #120 of 175 Restaurants in Cookeville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Screwed”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Literally! Have been a patron of this Chilis for years. I join a group that meets every Saturday morning at the Chilis in Cookeville. This group has been meeting there for years. Last night we ate there and my friend ordered a hamburger. About halfway through his meal, he bit into a screw the size of his thumb! Management did not charge us for the meal and only offered an apology for the unfortunate "findings". Never have had anything like this happen before at any restaurant! The food on Saturday mornings has always been good but I have not had the same experience at the dinner hour. On two different occasions I have had to send my food back because it had been sitting under a warmer until it was so dried up that it was not edible. I am not a picky eater either

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food was fine. What made this visit outstanding was the service. We had been traveling all day and were picky about where we wanted to sit. The hostess was gracious in getting us a table in the area we wanted. The waiter was very polite and accommodating.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIgal1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty much the typical Chili's.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Popped in here for a to-go order right before close. The whole area was totally dead even at 9:30 (which for this city girl doesn't seem late) but the gentleman who took my order was friendly and competent. However, the boneless buffalo chicken, my go-to choice at any Chili's, was all breading no chicken. Silly to pay $10 for less than a bite of chicken. The food was over salted and not very hot. Oh well, it's a national chain and doubt my indifference toward their menu will run them out of business anytime soon. But was convenient to my hotel so at least I didn't starve. If you have the option, seek out another spot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chili's has tasty food & great service.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The service is always quick & the foods are really good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JMSFairfieldGlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Went on business, had a great time and service was great, food was very good..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing