We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Good Food”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #59 of 175 Restaurants in Cookeville
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Tupper Lake, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Typical Good Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were seated after a brief wait. Food was good, consistent with other Outback restaurants. The waitstaff was efficient and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrythekayaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mena, AR
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Group of 7 - everyone was pleased with their selections - I had the California Chicken Salad and it was absolutely delicious! It has been years since I have been to an Outback as I wasn't impressed last time I went. I'm glad to have been shown that you can get a very good meal here after all. Our service was great - quick & correct.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank D0X1E5RULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We weren't expecting a lot since this is a franchise steak house, but the food was excellent. My wife had a filet and I had a ribeye. We both take our steaks medium rare which a lot of restaurants have a hard time doing (it is usually really rare or over cooked, no nice in between). Our steaks were perfectly done. We also had a blooming onion which was perfect, crispy but not burnt. Our waitress was friendly and attentive (drink refills brought before we could even ask) but didn't hover. The manager even stopped at the table to see if we were being taken care of and if the meal was to our satisfaction. This may be a franchise, but it is well run and I will be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Not very much for your money"”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family ate at this restaurant Saturday, May 11. Usually the food is good but not on this day. As a take out for my son I ordered a Seafood Mixed Grill for 15.99 he received a 2 oz. or less fillet of fish, 2 scallops,3 shrimp and 1/2 cup of vegetables. My husband ordered a fillet which was very dry and hard. I can't recommend this restaurant to anyone. The only good thing was the staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Usually Good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Outback is usually a really good Outback. Sometimes be careful ordering medium-well steaks, you can get them overcooked. Service is always very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing