We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A lot for your money"”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #36 of 175 Restaurants in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Albany, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"A lot for your money"”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My Dad who is a WWII veteran and mother who is in her 80s' loves this restaurant because of its' variety, quality and service. I like the restaurant because of its' prices and ability to get served quickly

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Resturaunt Ever!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice people, service, and of course the food is second to none and affordable--all in all a place that makes one feel at home.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“prime rib awful”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

ate there March 25 - paid for prime rib ( 12.99) and got crap. talked to manager and emailed corporate.. dismissed and no answer. ate there once at lunch when the food inspector came. he made them take up over half of the meats - don't know why but I suspect undercooked. last time for me - too many good restaurants around...

the photo shows my 2 tries at prime rib... you be the judge of what that is....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valleyboy38548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROSSVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best one in area”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have eaten at several Golden Corrals in different states. This is by far the best one I have eaten at considering it is not a gourmet restaurant. You just have to know what you are going there to eat. Breakfast on weekends is a great deal

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nysouthernyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fine for what it is”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Folks around here like quantity over quality. At Golden Corral you can load your plate to your heart's content. They keep the food hot and the place clean. Food is decent and a good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Cookeville, TN
 
Cookeville, TN
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing