We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price and location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
1 review
“Good price and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The room was spacious but I found a toothpick on the bed upon arrival. The lady at the front desk did not recognize the ABVI value member card. I would rather walk to the local Dunkin Donuts than eat their breakfast. It did not look clean or organized. The room did not come with a hair dryer. Yeah the website didn't mention one but what hotel doesn't have a hair dryer???

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrybaby715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Sherrybaby715,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Americas Best Value Inn's Value Club Program is a FREE, INSTANT REWARDS program that entitles our guests to receive a 15% discount off standard hotel room rates at any of our participating hotels. Our loyalty program is not set up as a "points system" like most hospitality groups, which require you to accumulate a number of points before you receive any type of incentive or reward. We are uniquely set up to give our guests an immediate reward to show how much we appreciate your patronage.

Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    8
    7
    16
See reviews for
15
8
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a one night stay as we were passing through, and wanted to save money for the rest of our trip. It reminded me of hotels from 30 years ago. Low end. The bedspread had cigarette burns throughout. I immediately took the bedspread off the bed and placed on over the sofa, in case we wanted to sit on the sofa, which we didn't. I brought my own pillow and blanket, so I felt cleaner. It's the kind of place you want to wear bedroom slippers and NOT go barefooted. I opted not to use the shower. There were no bugs, that's always a plus. I traveled just me and my husband. It did have a microwave and mini fridge, and HBO. So, for cheap, you can eat and watch movies. So, I'd say this place was adaquate on a budget, but not updated enough to make you feel clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strawberryltr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Strawberrylt22,

Thank you for posting a review with us. It is great knowing that you enjoyed the microfridge and HBO. If you should return to the area, we would like to have you stay with us again.



Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good value, whole place was very clean and tidy, I don't partake in breakfast in any motels because I'm usually still in bed so I can't comment on it. Staff were very friendly, room is great, everything is crispy clean, no bums hanging around like u find in some cheap motels elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozLUFFMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear ozLUFFMAN,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share an opinion with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our "no frills" room and friendly staff. Come back and see us again!


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
548 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The room was fine, the a/c worked good, and the swimming pool was clean. Good location. Walking distance to many places and close to the Interstate. I was on my way to Little Rock and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Adak C,

Thank you for posting a review with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. If you return to the area, we would like to have you stay again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The front desk clerk was rude. The room had that old musty, mildew smell to it. The mattress on the bed was so hard that it felt like i was sleeping on concrete. Like the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. I won't being staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trippin4sho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear trippin4sho,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned during your stay. We do have Serta mattresses which are less than 4 years old. We do also rotate our mattresses according to schedule. I am sorry that we weren't able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Looking around for a motel in Cookevile, ABV had a very low price. I was worried it might not be high quality, but it surpassed all my expectations. Service was excellent (even though we arrived late in the night) and room was spacious and very clean. Wonderful stay, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bananieab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear bananieab,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious guest rooms. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

During our road trip, my friends and I found a coupon for this hotel. We decided to go here on the day before we would drive to Nashville, and I'm still happy we did it. The rooms are insanely big. Everything is clean, the bathroom is also huge and very luxurious! The breakfast was limited, but in comparison to other places we stayed it was pretty nice (coffee and tea, cereals, waffles and muffins). For us European students it was an all American experience to stay in this hotel along the road, due to the fact we were in the middle of other budget hotels and fast food restaurants (really, it was the biggest collection of places to eat along the road we have ever seen, and we're traveling for a while already). If you need to stop on your way to Nashville, Tennessee, go here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Cornelia D,

I appreciate the fact that you posted a review with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!



Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#14 of 18 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Address: 897 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN, conveniently located off of I-40 exit 287, about halfway between Knoxville and Nashville. Beautiful waterfalls, cascades, lakes, and state parks surround the area so put on your hiking boots, grab your camera, and enjoy a beautiful day outside. Fall Creek Falls, the tallest waterfall in the Eastern U.S., is less than forty miles away and Burgess Falls is only ten miles away. Our Cookeville hotel is near Nashville State Tech Community College and Tennessee Tech University. We are also minutes from Cookeville History Museum, Cookeville Depot Museum, Cookeville Children's Museum, and Patton House Museum. Long John Silver's, El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant, and Nick's Restaurant are all within walking distance of our hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, our friendly 24-hour front desk staff will show you real Tennessee hospitality. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site laundry facility. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, free local calls, and wake-up service. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing