We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was ok ...for the money...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Key West Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was ok ...for the money...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

i stayed here with my daughter who is going to be a freshman a tech. during our soar meetings. the room was small ...but clean . they let us check in at noon. there wasn't a remote for the tv. and they were out of coffee in the morning....but for $40 what can u say? the building looks rough on the outside . and there isn't a pool....when i go to cookeville again i'll stay somewhere else that has a pool....but when the winter gets here i'd stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doughboybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
12
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

traveling with family and i stoped at key west inn while traveling west. i never heard of this hotel before and so we tried it out. the desk clerk was very friendly and helpfull. he got us a great rate for 2 rooms beside or each other and to be honest we should have payed more than what we did. rooms were very clean with no dust or bugs and the towels and sheets smelt fresh. breakfast in the morning was good, more choices than most continental breakfasts. i will stay here again when i come back thru.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluedaybsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

Our room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good.The location is very convenient with many places to eat, get gas, shop

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shikha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

I would strongly encourage you to stay anyplace other than here. We made the mistake of walking ino the bathroom barefooted and our feet made black footprints in the shower. It is gross. The free breakfast is jimmy dean sausage, bad coffe and old donuts. They only give you soap the white kind that breaks when you use it and it smells gross. Even worse the shampoo package they give you is just like McDonalds ketcup in the same packaging. he bed was like sleeping on a matress in bedrock. They locked us out of our room 2 times. First because someone from our party of 10 didn't realize they had to pay in full at check-in which no one told us. and te second time was because they had us checked out while we were still there.Like we would leave before paying,duh. But maybe they knew something we didn't. Also, our relatives had cockroaches in the room. Just disgusting.Stay any place else but here and on Interstate drive. Not here

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamericangirltings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Dillsburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

I was traveling through TN on personal business and jumped off Rt 40 at Cookville looking for nice place to stay over night.

Good things: It's cheap - I paid $40 for one night, single; The furnishings were very nice. It had a recliner and a king size bed on the first floor. The sink area was big and the TV was large. The continental breakfast was well stocked and fresh. The AC worked great.

Bad things: I saw small roaches on the night stand so I taped the alarm clock and found their home was in the battery compartment (Rm 123). In the morning I saw a larger one in the bathtub and another small one on the sink counter. There was a roach walking across the floor of the continental breakfast area.

That's inexcusable for a hotel. If you are seeing that many, you can bet there are more where they came from. It really a shame, because if would have been for the roaches I would have had nothing bad to say. I stayed at a Motel 6 the night before. It was a dump, but it had no bugs.

  • Liked — The furnishings
  • Disliked — The roaches
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZeekfromDillsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

thanks 4 allowing out pet . every thing so nice n clean
very frinfly will come again

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiku44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2007

We stopped in Cookeville on the way home from our (expensive) vacation to S.C. I have family in the Cookeville area that we were there to visit, so we thought we would stay here to save money. BAD BAD BAD idea. First of all, our rooms were very, very dirty. There were literally DRIFTS of dog hair in our room. I could swipe my foot over the carpet and come up with PILES (no exaggeration) of dog hair. The beds were smelly, and dirty. I was very grossed out. There were also some very shady looking people that hung out outside of our rooms. I was very nervous, and didn't sleep much. The outside of this place looks relatively nice, however this is by far the WORST place I have ever stayed. Definitely will not ever stay here again.

  • Liked — NOTHING!!!
  • Disliked — FILTHY & DIRTY
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mzhawley4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Property: Key West Inn
Address: 663 S Willow Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-3801
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Cookeville offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Cookeville vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located just off of I-40, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing