We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen
Ranked #5 of 168 Restaurants in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST GYRO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The sweetest people you'll ever meet. Just so happens they can cook fantastic! This is definitely my first choice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixiekunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    23
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
268 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice in one day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Drove from Knoxville JUST to eat lunch at World Foods! Spent the day seeing the sights and hiking Cummins Falls State Park. Then back for another great meal before driving the hour home. Wonderful friendly atmosphere. We will be back again soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank tracylynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“SUPER EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Bravo! from the proprietor who was extremely a nice lady to the food, it's the best hidden secret in Cookeville! The resto is small but very quaint and a very charming place. Now I can say that I have eaten the best shawarma ever! My husband and I adored the salad which we could not remember the name but it had some kind of wheat and spicy. My husband's sub which was a combination of beef and lamb was delicious! Highly recommended place for those who are adventurous to try some Mediterranean food. Thanks, madam, your place is so wonderful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOKEVILLE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our favorite lunch time spots”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This place really is a gem in Cookeville. It has food you can't find anywhere else in town. I work at the La Quinta and always suggest to my guest to eat at World Foods because not only is the food great, but the staff and atmosphere are amazing. My favorite is the Muffaletta and my husband always gets the pizza(Quatro is so good),by the end of the meal we usually end up eating half each others meals because they are so good. If you are in Cookeville, stop by, it is well worth it. Say hi to Jersey while you are there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizza outside New York City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We eat here at least once a week. My fiancé is from New York City, so he grew up eating great pizza. He and I both agree, it's the best pizza in Cookeville! Leigh

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing