We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Value, Could Use A Bit More Attentionto Service”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #5 of 175 Restaurants in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value, Could Use A Bit More Attentionto Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I ued to eat frequently at the original Cheddars in Texas so I was not surprised by the quality of the food, Our salads were cold and crisp and the lunch sanwiches were up to expectations. Our waitstaff ahd a bit of difficulty in remembering who odered what, right up through the presenttion of the bills. All three of us got the wrong salad, the wrong entree and the wrong bill. Not a major issue since we could readily change with one another, just that one of us wanted mayonaise, two didn't, salad dressings and drinks were also mixed up. Maybe a result of the busy lunchtime.

Still worth a visit in spie of the minor inconveniences. Just one block off of the Intersstate makes it easy to patronize.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bartemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    62
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Cheddar's is a great place to eat --not only is the food and service always good, but the prices are reasonable. They are generous with proportions and most of the time I end up with a "doggy bag" to enjoy later.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 931Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

No matter when we go to Cheddar's, we are never disappointed. We love their ribs, salmon, chicken, and shrimp. The onion rings are out of this world, and too much for 2 people. The portion size is always large no matter what you order. You can't go wrong picking this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zazzy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will be glad you stopped by'”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The Cookeville Cheddars is the best Cheddars I have eaten at. The food is really good and so the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best lunch on restaurant row.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love the vegetable plate. Choice of 4 veggies plus a big bowl of soup for 7 bucks and change. My wife gets the Hawaiian salad. Food is good, reasonably priced. Go early or be prepared to wait, this is the most popular restaurant on restaurant row.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing