We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“EXCELLENT value for your money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT value for your money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were pleasantly shocked at how nice this hotel was for the price point. Very clean, friendly staff, and updated rooms. I typically stay at Marriott properties, so I know good hotel rooms when I see them! Excellent night of sleep, I would absolutely stay here again.

Other reviews have remarked about a smell to the rooms. There was a very faint smell in our room, but once we got in and turned on the AC unit the air changeover took out any smell completely. I am sensitive to smoke and detected no smoke smell.

Room Tip: They have roll-aways available and they are actually comfortable! Kept our kids from having to share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJDeiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations of a the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville. It is always reassuring to hear great news about the staff and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you once again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    48
    20
    6
    12
See reviews for
31
24
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CANAAN NH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This Red Roof in was right next to a cracker barrel restaurant.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. They had cracker barrel menu's in the rooms
The breakfast was ok but not much assortment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I am very pleased to see that your stay was a pleasant experience at the Cookeville Red Roof Inn. Its is our goal to provide the best possible service to our guests. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This little hotel has good, clean rooms at a fair price. The check-in experience was excellent and they accommodated my early arrival. Their breakfast is continental style, but you can make waffles fresh on the waffle iron. For those wanting a southern breakfast, the Cracker Barrel restaurant is literally across the street. The back side of the hotel is better and quieter than the front that faces I-40. They have a very nice swimming pool that is well kept and screened off by hedges on 3 sides. There back parking lot also accommodates large trucks or personal vehicles towing toys or boats. I'd recommend it to anyone for whom simple, clean, and quiet are the priority. I plan on staying there again next year.

Room Tip: Get one on the quiet back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNGuzziRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your great reveiw! I am glad to see that our efforts have paid off and that you had a great stay. It is important to me and all of our employess that every guest enjoys their stay as much as you did. We are in walking distance from many variations of eating areas. We also are the only hotel that has ample parking for all needs. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next year--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Plenty of parking and lots of places to eat. Fast food to fancy restaurants are plentiful. The staff is eager to help make your stay enjoyable. The rooms have plenty of plug ins for all those electronics we carry. The kings have a large work area for those of us who have paperwork to do. The queens have a smaller work space. Rooms are clean and there are a number of them with easy access. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Worth driving a little further to get to a place you can unwind in comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimYoung49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. I am very pleased to see that you were pleased with your stay and that we have lived up to the expectations that our travelers have of a Red Roof Inn. We strive very hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay and excellent guest service. Your feedback is a very important part of that process. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Best Red Roof I've found, as a man who travels for a living, I spend 200+ nights a year in hotels across N America so I have seen plenty. Rooms are clean and spacious. Ample truck parking. Front desk even had a postage stamp when I needed one. Breakfast is minimal, but many reasturants within walking distance, very close by. Great place at a great price!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank seauneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. Thank you for letting other travelers know about the Cookeville Red Roof Inn. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the future. Thank you again for your great review--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are newly remodeled and clean, but this is one that does not put fitted sheet on mattress. This is very important to me. I don't like the sheet coming untucked in the middle of the night and ending up on a bare mattress. Very nasty in my book. Hopefully this review will help them correct this problem.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank trukrdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We really appreciate you telling us about your concern about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Thank you once again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am a RediCard Member (which means absolutely nothing to the company). I received an email about the month of April being National Pet Month & if you booked your room during this month, you would receive 15% off the room price. You had to call the reservation number & use a Promo code which I did & was told my "new" room rate which included the discount. Upon departure when I received my receipt, I was charge the "FULL" amount for my room ~ 5 days worth. When I brought this discrepancy to the clerk I was told the "manager was the only person who could change it & to call back Monday (this was Sunday morning). When I spoke to the manage, Leanna, I was told she couldn't help me & I had to call another number! Here we are, it is now Wednesday, I'm still calling all over & I am still trying to get a credit of $60+ Dollars & still getting the roundaround. SO ~ MY ADVICE TO YOU ~ IF YOU STAY AT THIS RED ROOF INN, CHECK YOUR RECEIPT YOU MAY BE OUT $$$$$ ALSO!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciasanders51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
First, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry that your experience was not what you expected. We are committed to providing the best customer service possible, therefore your feedback is important to us. I certainly apologize of the confusion with your recent reservation. Your concern has been properly addressed and resolved as soon as it was known in a timely manner. We do hope you give us another try should your travel plans bring you our way. Thank you once again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 17 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Property: Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off of I-40 exit 287 (across from Cracker Barrel). We offer with room Wi-Fi, coffee pot, ironing board & iron, hairdryer, extended cable, micro/fridge. Outdoor pool, parking for semis, RVs, buses. Walking distance from major restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super 8
Cookeville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing