We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for the money!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This little hotel has good, clean rooms at a fair price. The check-in experience was excellent and they accommodated my early arrival. Their breakfast is continental style, but you can make waffles fresh on the waffle iron. For those wanting a southern breakfast, the Cracker Barrel restaurant is literally across the street. The back side of the hotel is better and quieter than the front that faces I-40. They have a very nice swimming pool that is well kept and screened off by hedges on 3 sides. There back parking lot also accommodates large trucks or personal vehicles towing toys or boats. I'd recommend it to anyone for whom simple, clean, and quiet are the priority. I plan on staying there again next year.

Room Tip: Get one on the quiet back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNGuzziRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your great reveiw! I am glad to see that our efforts have paid off and that you had a great stay. It is important to me and all of our employess that every guest enjoys their stay as much as you did. We are in walking distance from many variations of eating areas. We also are the only hotel that has ample parking for all needs. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next year--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    23
    7
    12
See reviews for
34
30
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Plenty of parking and lots of places to eat. Fast food to fancy restaurants are plentiful. The staff is eager to help make your stay enjoyable. The rooms have plenty of plug ins for all those electronics we carry. The kings have a large work area for those of us who have paperwork to do. The queens have a smaller work space. Rooms are clean and there are a number of them with easy access. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Worth driving a little further to get to a place you can unwind in comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimYoung49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. I am very pleased to see that you were pleased with your stay and that we have lived up to the expectations that our travelers have of a Red Roof Inn. We strive very hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay and excellent guest service. Your feedback is a very important part of that process. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Best Red Roof I've found, as a man who travels for a living, I spend 200+ nights a year in hotels across N America so I have seen plenty. Rooms are clean and spacious. Ample truck parking. Front desk even had a postage stamp when I needed one. Breakfast is minimal, but many reasturants within walking distance, very close by. Great place at a great price!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank seauneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. Thank you for letting other travelers know about the Cookeville Red Roof Inn. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the future. Thank you again for your great review--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are newly remodeled and clean, but this is one that does not put fitted sheet on mattress. This is very important to me. I don't like the sheet coming untucked in the middle of the night and ending up on a bare mattress. Very nasty in my book. Hopefully this review will help them correct this problem.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank trukrdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We really appreciate you telling us about your concern about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Thank you once again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am a RediCard Member (which means absolutely nothing to the company). I received an email about the month of April being National Pet Month & if you booked your room during this month, you would receive 15% off the room price. You had to call the reservation number & use a Promo code which I did & was told my "new" room rate which included the discount. Upon departure when I received my receipt, I was charge the "FULL" amount for my room ~ 5 days worth. When I brought this discrepancy to the clerk I was told the "manager was the only person who could change it & to call back Monday (this was Sunday morning). When I spoke to the manage, Leanna, I was told she couldn't help me & I had to call another number! Here we are, it is now Wednesday, I'm still calling all over & I am still trying to get a credit of $60+ Dollars & still getting the roundaround. SO ~ MY ADVICE TO YOU ~ IF YOU STAY AT THIS RED ROOF INN, CHECK YOUR RECEIPT YOU MAY BE OUT $$$$$ ALSO!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciasanders51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
First, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry that your experience was not what you expected. We are committed to providing the best customer service possible, therefore your feedback is important to us. I certainly apologize of the confusion with your recent reservation. Your concern has been properly addressed and resolved as soon as it was known in a timely manner. We do hope you give us another try should your travel plans bring you our way. Thank you once again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is a great value - like most Red Roof Inns, it was recently renovated and the rooms are terrific. It is in a very convenient location with easy access to almost anything. A great room at a great price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We certainly like to hear back from our guests. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations for a Red Roof Inn. We strive very hard to maintain or exceed that standard. Our goal is to see that every guest has a comfortable stay and leaves satisfied. Thank you again.
Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I found ourselves in Central TN a day early, and this was the only place with a room available near Nashville. The room was clean but smelled like a smoking room. The price was also outrageous, about $86. I guess I expected decent prices the night of, not price-gouging. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent. Bed was comfortable. In the end, you could probably do better.

If you stay here in Cookeville, head over to Cinco Amigo's for great Mexican and to Ralph's Donut Shop for a great experience and delicious donuts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_Goins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. I see that that we did not live up to your expectation of what is required of a Red Roof Inn, for that I sincerely apologize. Since your stay, we have fixed the issues. We do hope you give us another chance on your next travels, Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Property: Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Cookeville welcomes you! Conveniently located off of I-40 on exit 287, across from Cracker Barrel restaurant, we’re in the heart of Cookeville’s restaurant and hotel district. We’re a great place to relax after a long day of exploring Cookeville’s many area attractions! Located just a short drive from outdoor recreational areas such as Burgess Falls State Park, Fall Creek Falls, Dale Hollow Lake and Cane Creek Park, our hotel is the perfect hikers haven! We’re also home to some of Tennessee’s finest colleges and universities - Tennessee Tech University and Nashville State Community College, both just a 5 minute drive away. Putnam County Fairgrounds and Cookeville Regional Medical Center are also just minutes away, while Cumberland Regional Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Our hotel is minutes away from over 15 restaurants, great shopping and local cinema. Come relax with us—enjoy our sparking outdoor pool in summer. Red Roof Inn Cookeville offers you all the comforts of home at an affordable rate. We are here to serve you! Red Roof Inn Cookeville features, flat screen TVs in all rooms, a sparkling outdoor pool open May through October, continential breakfast (served daily from 6am-9am), free wireless internet throughout the building and in every guest room and ADA accessible rooms. All guest rooms also feature cable TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves, mini-fridges, data ports and in-room coffee makers. Free on-site parking is also available for cars/trucks/vans, bobtails, semis, busses and motor coaches. We’re also pet friendly for well behaved pets (one per room). Enjoy our complimentary hot coffee and tea while you’re checking in and ask our helpful front desk staff about information on tours and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing