We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Nearby Hotels
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
55
60
28
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
60
28
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront desktour buswithin walking distancedecent breakfastclean roomsolive gardenstayed here for one nightlots of restaurantsconvenient locationwaffle makerbed was very comfortablevery pleasant staycheckininnsburninterstate
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A very average place, but considering the price paid a very nice stopping spot. A few quibbles... Breakfast was a carbohydrate paradise with packaged prodicts ruling the roost. The shower was more of a gentle rain than cleaning water and the staff was disinterested for a hospitality spot. Otherwise it was clean, neat and had everything one would need to stay the night.

Room Tip: No elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville. It certainly helps guide us to areas of service where we can improve. We have addressed the issues and invite you back to stay with us In the future.
Thank you--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had just driven in from Florida and were very tired. Had a room booked at another hotel and we left there as soon as we saw the condition of the rooms. We stumbled into this hotel and were pleased. Rooms were clean, Flat screen t.v. Lots of places to grab a bite to eat within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and nice and helpful. We will deffinately stay here again on our next trip

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for such a fantastic review! I am very happy to see that you were so pleased with your stay. It is nice to see that we exceeded your expectaions of Red Roof Inn. We take a lot of pride in provide a clean, comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future.
--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel. They did not charge for our pet. The rooms were very clean and updated. We had a flat screen tv, microwave and frig. We would definitely stay again. The hotel is located near many great restaurants. They also serve breakfast

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you giving us a chance. We are pleased that you thought your stay was great. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thank you--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was better than expected. Such a nice surprise! Good price, clean updated room, wonderfully pleasant staff. Although it is near the interstate, it was quiet with quick access to many restaurants and other attractions. I will definitely stay again if in the area and recommend to friends who may be traveling there. Keep it up, Red Roof Inn!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review! It is important for us to know how well we have done. I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the future. Thank you--Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just returned home from a Tennessee Tech University Parent Weekend in Cookeville after staying at the Red Roof Inn there. The motel is very conveniently located just off the Interstate and is a short drive away from both the TTU campus and the West Side Cultural District, which offers some fine shops and restaurants. The receptionist at our check-in was friendly, prompt, and happy to answer some questions about the area. Our room was clean, recently updated, quiet, and furnished with a refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer. One surprise for us was that this Red Roof Inn served a continental breakfast; we had been used to going out for breakfast at the other Red Roof Inns at which we had stayed. All-in-all, this property offers an excellent value, and we will stay there during our next trip to Cookeville. By the way, the downtown area near the old train depot is a great place for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanlandinghm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Wow, thank you for such a fantastic review! I am very happy to see that you were so pleased with your stay. It is nice to see that we met your expectaions from cleanliness, to breakfast, to customer service. We take a lot of pride in providing a clean, comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future. --Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews